We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mario Fazio's Italian Restaurant

Mario Fazio's Italian Restaurant
34400 Chardon Rd, Willoughby, OH 44094-9112
440-585-3883
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 116 Restaurants in Willoughby
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Italian Food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

One of my faves in Willoughby!!! Great for any occasion or just a quick meal! Awesome for takeout too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willoughby, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently good and tasty.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Homey place. Service very friendly. Seemingly always present owner makes everyone feel special and welcome! Lisa's salad is the absolute best. (Different from the house salad). She sells this dressing in addition to other items.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really good....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I would recommend the Lisa Salad as well as many of the dishes....I feel the lemon chicken is really kind of sugared up, but is good. The Brachiolle is salty always....need to drink lots of water for hours afterwards but still is delicious going down....They are friendly, attentive and you feel as if you're in someone's home. That's the part that keeps me coming back ....

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mario Fazio's,,best Italian in Lake County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our family has been going to Mario Fazio's for many years! (at least 20!).We love everything on their menu, from their lemon chicken to their pizzas! Of course their pasta and salads are also wonderful. Everyone of their staff are incredibly kind and go out of their way to make you feel special. I highly recommend Mario's for special occasions or even just date night!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food was good. Our waitress was friendly, and the owner came out to say hi. A couple of minor bothersome things: Our dinners were brought before we were finished with our salads (which were delicious and we did not like being rushed to eat them.) We kept our salads on the table with our dinner, which meant the tiny table was very crowded. Also, the restroom did not have a coat hook, so we had to take turns holding each other's coats. I thought that was odd. The restroom could use some updating. Overall, a pleasant experience. Good portion sizes and the casada cake was delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario Fazio's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Willoughby, Lake County
Willoughby, Lake County
 
Willoughby, Lake County
Willoughby, Lake County
 

Been to Mario Fazio's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mario Fazio's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.