We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low cost lodging” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby

Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby to your Saves list
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35110 Maplegrove Road, Willoughby, OH 44094   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Low cost lodging”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed at the Motel 6, Cleveland-Willoughby, on Sept. 25. It was MUCH less expensive than the other motels in the area and since I was there only one night the saving was worth it. The bed was comfortable, the AC worked well, it was clean and quiet (except that the "textured" bottom of the bathtub didn't look completely clean). Strangely, there was no alarm clock in the room (I'm sure that could have been remedied, if I had bothered to call the front desk); the tissue holder was empty and there were no extra blankets. I would stay there again b/c of the savings but it did seem that there was a lack of attention to detail. Also missed being able to have breakfast at the motel - not only a money-saver but just as importantly, a real time-saver.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor, which was my preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    21
    3
    15
See reviews for
20
17
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nicely furnished comfortable motel, a notch above what you'd expect from a Motel 6.

Prices are fairly low but then they nickel and dime you: extra charge for internet, breakfast consist in just coffee and access to vending machines with no real breakfast items.

Parking a little skimpy, you need room card to access the elevator. Nothing of this is major: the motel does properly its main job of giving you a comfortable room for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here again because of a previous enjoyable stay. First the good...Niki & Carmella both did an over the top customer service to correct problems. Because of them we will probably give them another stay. The bad...housekeeping..no service for 2 days (my wife had to change the linen) No towels, had to get them every night. Trash not emptied..room not cleaned. Already heard from the manager, who assured me that the problem has been corrected. This Motel is in an excellent location..everything close to walk to and close to drive to. I hope all is good next time.

Room Tip: Make a reservation, they have a lot of "walk ins" on the week ends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were driving Baltimore MD to Chicago and needed a place to stay. Called from the road and the person at the desk was very helpful. This motel was very clean, the beds were comfy. I would stay at the hotel again. This was a great surprise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern PA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This motel was clean and pleasant. We were on the third floor, and our room was quiet. There is an elevator to access the upper floors, which was nice. Unlike most Motel 6's, this one offered luggage carts--saved me a couple of trips back to the car. Also, the small refrigerator/microwave was a handy feature. The staff was nice.

Our room was a bit musty when we arrived--smelled like nobody had stayed there in a while--but we turned on the air conditioner and opened the windows. It was fine after a few minutes.

It's about 25 minutes from downtown Cleveland, but it is very close to I-90, and access was easy.

It was a basic budget motel. Clean and well maintained but definitely not fancy. Overall, no complaints, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, MI
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was a cheap hotel. It was $65 per night. It was not fancy, it did not have mints on the pillows or pretty folded towels. It did not even have tissues. But it had beds, it had a bathroom, and it was CLEAN. I read the reviews and was terrified to see what our room would look like, but I was pleasantly surprised at how CLEAN it was and how affordable! What do you expect to get when you pay $65 per night in an area where other cheap (Ramada, Red Roof Inn) hotels are going for $150/ night? So if you think you're going to get a 5 star hotel for a 1 star price, just pay extra because you won't be happy. However, if you are a normal, reasonable person, and you want an affordable place to stay that won't make you go broke, then this is the place.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor NOT facing the pool and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

we returned to this property our last stay was good the desk people were very nice first floor room had a broken air conditioner so we went upstairs,the room was very nice. we did discover that there were not any towels ,later realized that the bathroom had not been cleaned.hey things get forgotten so i cleaned it up myself,and the desk gave us towels.we enjoy the pool here its cool but clean lots of towels available.laundry room is close so you can multitask one thing if smoke bothers you the air system in the building draws air into the door cracks and in the middle of the night our room smelt like someone was smoking cigars in it.we taped it up the next night to stop the draft and it was fine.will stay again if by that way

Room Tip: 3rd floor n/s just make sure they havent sprayed it because the last person smoked,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby

Address: 35110 Maplegrove Road, Willoughby, OH 44094
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Willoughby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby Hotel Willoughby
Motel 6 Willoughby
Fairfield Inn Willoughby
Fairfield Willoughby
Willoughby Motel 6
Willoughby Motel Six
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.