We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend the Walton Inn in Willard, ohio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walton Inn

Walton Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Willard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Walton Inn
Save
You added Walton Inn to your Saves list
112 Blossom Centre Blvd, Willard, OH 44890   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Willard
willard, ohio
1 review
“I recommend the Walton Inn in Willard, ohio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Walton Inn is a quality hotel at a very reasonable price. The hotel staff is very friendly and makes you feel like part of the family. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. you are within walking distance to 4 major fast food resturants, an excellent Mexican resturant on the property and a Moose lodge directly across the street. All rooms have a fridge and microwave which is very convenient. Due to my long term stay I visited all local hotels and by far the Walton Inn is the best value for daily, weekly and monthly rates and again, very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was looking for a hotel in the Willard Ohio area and after checking out all my options, the Walton Inn was an obvious choice. Clean rooms, good rates, and a completely unexpected but much appreciated helpful staff. And if you plan to stay for more than one night, the extra large in-room refrigerator is an added bonus. It was good to see a hotel staff that all took pride in being helpful in any way they could. From making sure I was able to get hooked up to their WIFI service to making suggestions for places to dine in the area, I felt more like a guest in their home not just somebody renting a room like you get from most hotels where the hotel staff are just doing an impersonal job. If you like staying in a place where you are not just another room number, I couldn't recommend this place more.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back will be quieter. I preferred a room in the front of building where I felt more sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have stayed at the Walton Inn for the last several years and truly enjoy the experience. The place is clean and rates are good. The staff are always accommodating. Great Mexican restaurant right in front. We have a group and basically take over the Walton Inn and will certainly book for our next trip to Mid-Ohio.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This independently owned Motel is great for the money. Always clean and the most hospitable staff in Ohio. The authentic Mexican Restaurant right out front of the Motel is fabulous. When we travel to the races at Mid-Ohio each year,it's the only place we will stay at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Am sure this was a top choice back in the day now it's one choice of 3 options in town. We stayed here a week during a work project nearby. Jan at the front desk was very helpful and put us in the King Suite which provided 2 queen beds, sofa, dining table, chairs, frig & micro in a larger-than-usual upstairs room.

The room & bath are clean, but of vintage construction. The location is behind a Mexican restaurant (good food) and next to McDonalds. Across the street is a Wendys.

CONS: No elevators, mattresses/linens are so-so, curtains don't close all the way so night lights are hard to block out.

Otherwise, its CLEAN and a reasonable price. All rooms appear to be quiet because the building is set back off Hwy 224. It's a step back in time and if you were born in the fifties, it will be a reminder of your past :-)

We would stay here again if in the area. Does accept CLC card.

Room Tip: King Suite upstairs is spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Willard, Ohio is a farming community. We stay as a group at the Walton Inn and this was our second year here. We attend events at Mid Ohio Motorsports Park 40 minutes away. This is a family-owned inn that is slowly being renovated, but there is still a lot of expensive work to do; it seems that maintenance items are piling up faster than they can fix it. I am hesitant to book again for next year, but you cannot beat the price for all of the time we stay there. It is exactly what we need - a place to store our stuff, take a shower and sleep. The king beds we have slept on have been firm, and I believe they are only 2-3 years old. The furniture is old and worn but the TV works fine, along with the microwave and refrigerator. I wonder if some of the maintenance work could not be accomplished by adding a couple of dollars to the price of $39/night. They are working to convert more rooms to non-smoking but I carry a bottle of Febreeze with me. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The mexican restaurant in the front parking lot is very good and reasonably priced. There is a good diner just down the street with a very tasty breakfast menu for pennies. A grocery store and a pharmacy is just across the street along with fast food chains Wendy's and Arby's. McDonald's is next door.

Room Tip: They are trying to convert more rooms to non-smoking, but check the room first. No pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, MI
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

This motel for an independently owned property is one of the best I have ever stayed at. The property is well maintained. The staff is courteous and attentive to your needs. Whenevr I am in the area of Willard, OH I will always stay at the Walton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Walton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walton Inn

Address: 112 Blossom Centre Blvd, Willard, OH 44890
Location: United States > Ohio > Willard
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Willard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Walton Inn Willard, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.