We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Hearth Inn - Willard

Country Hearth Inn - Willard
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Hearth Inn - Willard to your Saves list
Country Hearth Inn - Willard
1201 South Conwell Ave., Willard, OH 44890   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Willard
Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was a great hotel, expectations going in were low because of the area but it was a great big clean suite for a great price. I travel a great deal for work and would stay here again for sure.

Best option in the area

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
1
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckey State
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Well first critter I found was a Roach n the bathroom searched for bed bugs found none, room was very musty but clean, has a 24 hr cafe which is nice but couldent bring myself to eat at it. Would drive extra 20 minutes out of town to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

After staying in two lousy motels near Put-In-Bay, this place was so refreshing. Clean, pleasant, quiet, safe. Also not expensive. Now, if Willard just had a huge lake we would stay there all the time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I was in Ohio for my Grandmother's funeral. Country Hearth is the hotel all the family recommended. There are only 2 things that I can complain about. The hotel does not have an elevator. If you have any disabilities that would prevent you from walking up a flight of stairs make sure you book your room on the 1st floor. The minute you enter the 2nd floor hallway the smoke smell hits you and it is strong! This hotel is NOT a non-smoking hotel, however, they do offer non- smoking rooms. We had a non-smoking room which did not smell too bad at all which was surprising the way the hall smelled. The rooms are clean and the staff is very nice. The free breakfast has enough to get you started in the morning and there is a little restaurant in the hotel if you want a little more. They even give you fresh baked cookies when you check in. I would definitely stay at the Country Hearth again. As another reviewer said it's not the Hilton but it is the best you'll find in Willard.

Room Tip: If you can't walk up stairs make sure you book a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Very nicely priced is not even the beginning. It has inside hallways, which made it feel very safe. The staff was very friendly and accomidating. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Loved the late night Deli, which is delicious and open 24 hours right inside the motel. Over all a very nice place at any price......

Room Tip: Great place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qld Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

When looking for a hotel in Willard I found it a bit difficult. It's a small town - with not a lot to choose from. I had never been there before so really didn't have any idea of the layout. The Country Hearth Inn was fine. It is on the same standard as any roadside motel that you would find along a freeway/highway/expressway. It's on the entrance into town - has a Burger King right in front and a diner across the road that serves a decent cup of coffee with a smile. The room is very decent in size, the heating worked and the room was very warm (which was good when it was 17 degrees F outside!). The TV was suitable - with your normal choice of channels. The remote died on the second day - which reception immediately rectified. Due to jet lag and socialising I was sleeping rather late - so my do not disturb sign was respected and they were happy for me to pay by the night as my length of stay was not set in stone.
There is a 'restaurant' on site - it looks basic - but the coffee is good - the meals are hearty and satisfactory and the price is right.
For the price of the room (at the time $49 USD per night) I had no complaints whatsoever. I would recommend this place to anyone who needed to get their head down while on a road trip through rural Ohio. It's not the Hilton - it never will be. Keep your expectations realistic and you'll be satisfied. As a side note - every local Willardite I spoke to had relief in their voices that I didn't book in anywhere else... locals know.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willard, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

My name is Bryan. Iam backpacking through Ohio and heading all the way to the State of Maine. I want to right a review to let people know who are traveling through the area that tis is a very nice/affordable Hotel.

The staff are very friendly and the Manager whose name is Allison is a very nice lady . The rooms are very clean, they have all the amenities that any traveler would love, a Big Breakfast Bar, On site 24 hr Deli, and all the neccesities that a person would need that is traveling long distance.

Further for the price , it is also very affordable, i would recommend this Motel to anyone that is going through Willard Ohio as you wouldnt want to pass this Motel up at all. its right off Highway 224 leaving willard eastbound.

Just wanted to write this to folks going through this Town and let them know this is a very good town, good People, and the people who work at this Motel make you feel at home. Do not pass this up.

Sicerely

Bryan G

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Hearth Inn - Willard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn - Willard

Address: 1201 South Conwell Ave., Willard, OH 44890
Location: United States > Ohio > Willard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Willard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Country Hearth Inn - Willard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn - Willard Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Hearth Inn - Willard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.