We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“compliments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Wickliffe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Wickliffe to your Saves list
Quality Inn Wickliffe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28611 Euclid Ave, Wickliffe, OH 44092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wickliffe
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“compliments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

stayed in hotel several times and never felt that i am away from home.excellent staff,homely behavior,neat and clean room,nice pool and location is right at the exit of i-90 and comfortable meeting room

Tushar sheth

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityinnwickliffe, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    17
    19
    15
See reviews for
38
19
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

smokers sleep in the back. staff was great .breakfast is to be desired . room was clean . would stay again price was good. pool area very dark.the lady who checked us in was great . we were there for a trip to rock n roll hall of fame very convienant to get the tickets at the desk

Room Tip: stay in the front building if you want to use the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityinnwickliffe, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to do this review, we use these reviews as a grading system for our hotel. We value any feedback we receive whether its positive or negative . I see that you thought the pool was dark and we agree it was. We have just finished renovating our pool area, from the pool to the walls that surround it. I hope you will stop in again and see the difference, I will be posting New pictures of the pool.

Thank you for staying with us,
Keith Moser
Sales Director
Quality Inn - Wickliffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here during an international trip and I was quite happy with hotel and its staff. Check in process was fairly simple and the front desk person was very helpful in recommending nearby restaurant and in general. The room itself seemed recently update with all the basic amenities and was very clean. They had continental breakfast and it was set out very nicely. i loved the interior of the hotel and the best part was the in door pool.. i just loved it !

overall it was an amazing experience and i would recommend people to book in here.. i will surely come back here whenever i next visit Ohio.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityinnwickliffe, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for doing this review we appreciate it. On behalf of all our staff and management we say Thank You.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank You
Keith Moser
Director of Sales
Quality Inn - Wickliffe

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We checked in later in the evening, paid with cash and put change in pocket and left for dinner before seeing our room. On way back in an hour later, carrying luggage and food, we were stopped by the desk clerk who asked us to check our change; the agent who checked us in may have given us back too much. Not possible to tell as we had already spent money since we checked in. We thought it strange they would even ask at that point. Proceeded to room up a set of stairs, difficult at best for me as I'm mobility disabled, but made nearly impossible by Christmas tinsel wound around both railings making it impossible to find a continuous hand-hold. Found room not made up after previous tenant with ironing board still up, used cups on table and beds that looked slept in. Went back to desk, struggled down stairs cautiously and got another room on ground level. When I warned about the unsafe staircase, the clerk just shrugged his shoulders and mumbled something. The room wouldn't have been half bad except for the stucco falling off bathroom walls, the toilet that didn't flush unless you held down the handle for the entire flush and the bobby-pins from the previous tenant stuck in the not very clean carpet. Went to continental breakfast next morning and found inedible eggs with hard, rubbery edges and very spicy sausage with an unfamiliar texture that was unappetizing. We were thankful for the waffle maker. All in all, not a pleasant experience even for a one-night stay. Wish we had checked other places rather than going by the brand name.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityinnwickliffe, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for commenting about your stay here at the Quality Inn - Wickliffe. We appreciate any feedback we receive negative or positive. We use the feedback as a tool to measure our performance in all departments. I want to personally apologize about the mix up that occured during your arrival. The mixup occured when housekeeping and the front desk had a miscommunication. You are right about the christmas decor on the handrails, we rectified that situation as soon as i received your comment. The toilets are old and are the next items to be replaced and we are slowly changing them out. The sauasage we use here is a Turkey sausage, trying to keep our guest healthy. I know were not perfect but we are trying hard to correct any guest issues.


I want to Thank You for staying with us, and hope you will try us out again.

Thank you
Keith

Keith Moser
Sales Director
Quality Inn Wickliffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stc
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at this location with a large group, while attending Youth Explosion. The staff did a great job of making sure all aspects of the stay were taken care of, and I did not hear even one complaint. Thanks for taking time to ensure a great stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityinnwickliffe, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to do this review all feedback is important to us. I would personally like to thank you on the behalf of all our management and staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you
Keith Moser
Director of Sales
Quality Inn - Wickliiffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. The staff was always very nice and helpful, the room was not updated but it was fine. The hotel was quite. Didn't see or get bitten by any bed bugs, as someone posted before. We will stay again this month for a couple nights. To the ones that had bad reviews, if you want to stay somewhere that is a 5 star hotel and pay the same price. Good luck with that. This wiil be our go to hotel whenever in Cleveland.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityinnwickliffe, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for writing this review, we appreciate any feedback we receive whether negative or positive. We use all the information as a way to measure our staffs performance. We are currently in the procees of removing all the wall paper and painting all of our guest rooms. This is no small task it takes team work and a lot of communication between the Front desk, Housekeeping, Maintenance and the Painters to keep everything straight. I hope when you check in next time you will see the diffrence in our rooms. I want to personally thank you for staying with us.

Thank you
Keith Moser
Director of sales
Quality inn- Wickliffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The price was right and the stay was GREAT. Free continitial breakfast, the staff was always friendly and couteous and respectful and the room was very clean and the location is great Ecluid will run you right into downtown Cleveland I would recommend this place to anyone who is that city and the service was great! Not to metion the price was GREAT!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityinnwickliffe, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for doing this review we appreciate it. On behalf of the all our staff and management we say Thank You.


Thank You for staying with us.
Keith Moser
Director of Sales
Quality Inn - Wickliffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wickliffe
0.7 mi away
FairBridge Hotel Cleveland East
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
2.6 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
3.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Cleveland- Eastlake
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Wickliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wickliffe

Address: 28611 Euclid Ave, Wickliffe, OH 44092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Wickliffe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wickliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Wickliffe 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Route 90 on exit 186. Truck and Trailer parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Wickliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wickliffe Hotel Wickliffe
Comfort Inn Wickliffe
Wickliffe Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Wickliffe Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Wickliffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.