We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29595 Clemens Road, Westlake, OH 44145   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Westlake
Westlake, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Red Rood Inn Westlake is a Great place to stay. The Staff is experienced, Helpful and Pleasent to deal with. The Inn is clean, quite and close to Excellent Restaurants. I stay at this location every week and it is always the same.

Room Tip: Call ahead and get the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0094, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! The positive feedback you provided is very much appreciate by the management and staff. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    56
    30
    5
    6
See reviews for
63
59
33
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011 via mobile

The rooms are ultraclean! We spent here just 1 night and were completely satisfied with the service!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Great place for an overnight stay, especially when travelling with a dog.
We arrived late (midnight) and just wanted to get to sleep. Check-in was easy and the room was exactly what as expected for a budget hotel. No surprises. I loved being able to back up right to the door. Everything was quiet and slept fine. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

The room was not the cleanest. Arms on wooden furniture soiled (I cleaned in 2 minutes)The room smelled Musty and the heat was set to 55 degrees when we entered room. It took over two hours for room to heat up to 70 degrees. But for the first hour we froze.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0094, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am sorry your room did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is an important teaching tool, and I have already addressed the issues you stated with our housekeeping staff. In keeping with Red Roof Inn’s “Hassle Free Guarantee,” please allow us to take care of the problems you may have with your room—or let us move you to another room altogether—rather than you fixing the problem yourself. Again, I thank you and hope you will give us another chance to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green River, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We expected a small, clean room with few amenities. We got a small, spotless room with frig, microwave, wifi, free breakfast (at the gas&grocery next door), great location, super friendly and helpful staff, and rooms that were quiet due to block walls. Comfortable beds (I had to go into the room before I would commit to renting it so I could check it out and feel the beds), free newspapers, and what a great value! We extended our stay from one night to FIVE because we were so pleased. Our first night in the area was spent at a competitor--one of the worst places we have EVER seen, so tried this Red Roof, as we were on a VERY tight budget due to last minute trip because of a family funeral This will definitely be "our" place to stay next time we come to Cleveland to visit family. This is definitely a hidden jewel in Cleveland!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010 via mobile

My mom and I stayed here for 1 night on a cross-country drive. Friendly staff, rooms were clean, beds were very comfy. The wi-fi actually worked, was fast, & had a good strength from my room ( I didn't have to go to the lobby like you do in lots of other places). The desk has a nice little round extension were you can spread papers out and actually get some work done. Had desk lamps and a luggage rack. Watch out for the $1.50 safe fee - you just need to ask that the safe be removed (they don't bother actually removing it but then they won't charge you for it). The layout is the kind where you can park right by your room - I felt like my car was pretty safe there. Desk staff was friendly and cheerfully gave us extra blankets when we asked (though it turned out the heat was fine, so we didn't need them). Bathroom is small, towels small and few, but all was clean and the water pressure & temp were good. For breakfast they give you a voucher to use at the am/pm gas station place next door - the guys there were super friendly too - I had a nice sausage biscuit sandwich thing and an enormous mocha cappuccino for free. Definitely a good value for budget travelers who are just looking for a safe clean comfy night's sleep.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

Drove up to visit some friends for an evening with my wife and our 2 year old. Front desk staff was very courteous and pleasant. Room was very clean with comfortable beds. Great location just off of I-90, convenience stores within walking distance, and a short drive to Crocker Park and other shops. Excellent price too.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake

Address: 29595 Clemens Road, Westlake, OH 44145
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Westlake Hotel Westlake
Westlake Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.