We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the cost.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   29690 Detroit Road, Westlake, OH 44145   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Westlake
Amherst
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great value for the cost.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Everything at this Hampton was delightful. Breakfast was varied and delicious. Hot foods could be hotter but still very good. Staff was terrific. I asked for an early check-in as we were going to a christening that started at 2:00 and I wanted to check in and freshen up. On the phone they said they would try for 1:00. We arrived at 12:30. Even though they had over 100 checkouts, they had our room ready in 5 minutes of our arrival. That is exceptional service. Kuddos to the staff!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    100
    25
    2
    2
See reviews for
96
57
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel is fine - poor signage on the front of the building so it was hard to know if it was the right builing. No pool for the kids to ply in so that was not good. Breakfast area was very small so that was a mess in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just off I90 and close to lots of restaurants and shops. Typical Hampton fare which means very comfortable. Building is a little unusual as there is a level below the ground level where the entrance and lobby are. Staff above average for a Hampton.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel was above adequate. Everyone was friendly & very helpful. I believe that all rooms should have mini-refrigerators and microwaves. I would stay here again. It was centrally located and close to everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Service - Check in was fast and efficient. All employees that I encountered had great attitudes.

Value - I've stayed at better Hamptons for less and worse Hamptons for more, so I guess that puts this place right in the middle.

Sleep Quality - I slept pretty well. This hotel is tucked away from the main road a bit, which helps with noise. The beds were comfortable.

Cleanliness - The hotel seemed fairly clean throughout. Nothing stood out either way. Housekeeping did their job.

Location - Good location. Very close to the interstate and the main roads through the area. Easy to get to most everything around.

Rooms - Our rooms were dated and had a dingy smell to them. It seems the lobby has been updated, but they need to put some work into the rooms.

We did not eat breakfast, but my parents did. They told me by 9:00AM most everything was cleaned out and had not been replenished.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I always enjoy staying at the Hampton for the soft beds and free breakfast and the Hampton Cleveland/Westlake did not disappoint. Hotel is within walking distance of a shopping mall and chain restaurants which made getting dinner easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek Az, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

the hotel location was very good for meeting my family. It was close to shopping and good restaurants as well as the expressway. My only problem was that I forgot some clothes in the closet and it took three call before someone advised they found them and were sending them to me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Address: 29690 Detroit Road, Westlake, OH 44145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hampton Inn Cleveland - Westlake is conveniently located off I-90, just minutes from Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland Hopkins Airport and about 35 minutes from Cedar Point. We are within walking distance to Crocker Park and about 2 miles from Lake Erie beaches. We guarantee your satisfaction, 100%! Hampton Inn...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Hampton Inn Westlake
Westlake Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.