We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice in the Westlake, OH Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   29690 Detroit Road, Westlake, OH 44145   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Westlake
Columbus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Choice in the Westlake, OH Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have stayed at this property 50+ nights over the last six to seven years. Always make us feel like valued guests. Great attention to detail and professional staff. Diverse breakfast options (including healthy ones) available in a clean, well-attended dining area. Request a sleeping room facing the east, as it is a little quieter. Property is clean inside and out; facilities personnel often seen surveying the parking lot for cleanliness and security. The Westlake Hampton Inn sets the standard by which we measure all other U.S. hotels in this price range, honest. Well managed and it shows.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel and your kind words. We value our hotel and ensure that your expectations are continually met. Our staff works hard to provide excellent service and cleanliness for our guests and I am so pleased you experienced it! Please let us know if there is anything we can improve upon for your next visit, as we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    90
    24
    2
    2
See reviews for
85
52
15
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dennison, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Spent the night at the Hampton Inn Westlake ohio. Check in was quick and painless. Desk clerk was very friendly. We booked a king bed room with the shop til you drop package. The room included a 25.00 Visa gift card for Crocker Park.
Our room was very clean and comfortable. It was nicely decorated.
The free breakfast was very nice and the robust coffee was the bomb if you like bold coffee.
Check out was a breeze, bill was slid under my door.
The hotel itself would be within walking distance of numerous restaurants and great shopping at Crocker Park if it is not raining and the wind blowing 35mph.
My only complaint is the windows are very thin, so you could hear the traffic outside a little bit, but not horrible.
We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side of the building to get away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Your compliments are truly valued and I appreciate the time you took to share them. I am glad that you enjoyed our Shop and Drop package and hopefully treated yourself or enjoyed a nice meal at Crocker Park. Clean rooms, comfortable surroundings and friendly service are the bedrock of our hotel and is how we build our success. Our team works diligently to provide that to you and it seems we succeeded! I do apologize about the outside noise however, and during your next stay, we can place you in a room further from the street. Again, many thanks for your compliments and time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel has been here for a long time, I understand, but it has been completely renovated. Our room was excellent -- even the bathroom. Everything worked, everything was CLEAN, and very quiet. Breakfast was just as expected at a Hampton Inn, but all was good. The parking area was private, and felt safe in a busy area. The shopping center across the corner is a huge bonus! Close to I-90, so great for travelers! I will stay again when I visit relatives close by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as the fantastic updates we have done to our rooms. We have a great team and each of our associates is dedicated to providing outstanding service. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This property is a bit older, but is well maintained and clean. A very nice upgrade from the economy chains I've been staying at on my current trip, and, as typical with Hampton Inns, had a nice computer working area. The room was very clean, and the bed very comfortable. I had interactions with two staff members, and both were as helpful and pleasant as you could hope for. Breakfast had Hampton's typical hot and cold items, and the service area was well maintained and stocked. Not the cheapest hotel around, but reasonably priced and quite nice.

Two reasons I am not giving this five stars, but neither should stop you from staying there: (a) the elevators really need an upgrade -- they are slow and clunky (I have "inside knowledge" of the elevator business); (b) the office chair in my room would not stay raised; as soon as I sat down, it sank. I told the front desk about that, and they were grateful for the heads up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our hotel provides clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, and courteous staff all at a great price. The building has been around for a few years but our rooms just went through a wonderful renovation making them just like new. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Was a very modern Hampton Inn and very convenient to highway. Hotel was quiet and staff was very pleasant. Was only a short ride from hotel to Oberlin College which was our destination. Normal complimentary Hampton Inn breakfast and free wi-fi. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Like all Hampton Inn’s, we do offer complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi internet. Our hard working staff if very friendly and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Oberlin College!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. It is in walking distance (although we didn't walk due to very busy intersection) to Crocker Park. They have every restaurant and store you could want. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do have one of the best staff’s that ensure our guest’s are comfortable and your rooms are clean. Crocker Park is a superb “one stop shop” with something for everyone. We do have Crocker Park packages which offer gift certificates and discounts on room rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
331 reviews 331 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Great location if you are traveling near Cleveland. They offer the cookies upon arrival, one of our favorite things about staying in Hamptons . This property is a few years old but has had excellent maintenance and upgrades. You won't regret staying at this hotel with convenient location near highway 90

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our hotel. We do bake cookies in the evening and the smell of them is at times irresistible. Our hotel recently just completed room renovations this past fall and we are absolutely pleased with them. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Cleveland area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Address: 29690 Detroit Road, Westlake, OH 44145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hampton Inn Cleveland - Westlake is conveniently located off I-90, just minutes from Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland Hopkins Airport and about 35 minutes from Cedar Point. We are within walking distance to Crocker Park and about 2 miles from Lake Erie beaches. We guarantee your satisfaction, 100%! Hampton Inn...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Hampton Inn Westlake
Westlake Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.