We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   29690 Detroit Road, Westlake, OH 44145   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Westlake
Columbia, TN
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We have family in Elyria, Ohio, near Cleveland. We love Hampton Inn...so this is a win win for us. We have stayed here twice and enjoyed it both times. It's clean, friendly and comfortable.
The breakfast is the normal Hampton Inn breakfast, and it has always been well stocked and very clean. I would definately stay there again!

Room Tip: Both rooms we have stayed in were quiet. The Hampton Inn bedding is always soooooooooo comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving great feedback. We are very proud that you continue to stay with us and enjoy it each time. We have a great staff dedicated to doing their best and helping our team provide a clean, comfortable, and courteous experience for every guest. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next family visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    83
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
76
45
15
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The Hampton Inn Westlake is conveniently located near the mall, movie theater and plenty of restaurants. The room was very clean and the bed super comfortable. The only complaint I had was there was a lot of light in the room at night. I will probably be making a few more trips to the area, and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for the positive comments regarding our hotel. Being located within walking distance to Crocker Park is a great feature for our guests! To adjust the amount of light, our guest rooms are equipped with blackout drapes, adjustable illuminated alarm clock radios, and wall mounted hair dryers with night lights which may also be turned off. Thank you again and we hope to see you during your next trip to Westlake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

The Hampton Inn in Westlake is a wonderful place to stay as the go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Warm cookies await you as you arrive to check in, the rooms are extremely clean and newly remodeled and an amazing warm breakfast is provided each morning. The free wifi and gym is helpful as well. The staff members cannot be more friendly so if you're coming to the west side of Cleveland, this is a great hotel choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Thank you so much for the excellent review. Chrissy and Dawn do an outstanding job preparing breakfast each morning. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, we want each and every guest to feel like the Hampton Inn Westlake is your home away from home. Thank you again, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Typical Hampton Inn facility, however the staff is very friendly and working hard. Missed the breakfast hour but the food was still out for the late comers...appreciated that! The eating area is a little small for my taste - actually cramped and noisy. Hence, the hotel was about $20/night over priced. ...In my frequent traveler opinion :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our hotel. Our staff is one of a kind and stays motivated by such comments. They work extremely hard each day to ensure our guests are satisfied. We are currently looking at updating our lobby area, bringing a new modern feel with additional seating area. We are very excited about it and hope you will stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at the Hampton Inn Westlake. We have stayed here before and though our previous stay was fine, we were pleasantly surprised that they have done some renovations. The rooms are clean and fresh, the linens crisp and white, the bathroom spotless. (I am a "checker for bedbugs" in every hotel we stay in and contrary to another posting, there was absolutely no evidence of any of those little creatures.) They have a small but clean and adequately equipped fitness room but also offer the option of using a large facility that is close by in an adjacent shopping area . The breakfast area is also very clean and the offerings varied and tasty. The staff is friendly and helpful. We were really happy with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you so much for being a loyal guest of the Hampton Inn Westlake. The renovations to our guest rooms have made such a great impression on our guests and we are so happy that you had the opportunity to enjoy them. Hampton Inn's clean and fresh beds provide an exceptional level of cleanliness and comfort each stay. Our linens and duvets are washed fresh for every guest! I will gladly share your comments with our staff and we hope to see you again for your next visit to Westlake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

The spot is a great location if you need to stay just west of Cleveland in the Avon / Westlake area. The hotel is typical of most Hamptons with comfortable beds; friendly service and a decent breakfast. if you want a great rate, just say you are there to visit PolyOne.

Room Tip: if you care about people looking into your room, don't stay on the 1st floor. Ask for the PolyO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We do have a great location being within walking distance to Crocker Park and other restaurants. Our friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel at home. Our corporate rates are negotiated for our corporate guests only and may be validated at check in. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

My family has stayed in this Hampton previously and the service has always been good but the facility was outdated and in need of improvement. Well I'm happy to say that renovations are complete and this Hampton Inn is fantastic! Our room was very clean and the amenities were top-notch. The lobby area was also nicely decorated. Our favorite thing about the hotel, however, was Samantha at the front desk. She was absolutely fantastic. She was very engaging and accommodating and helped make our overnight stay a positive one. We look forward to our next visit! If you want convenience, cleanliness, great service, and a great value, this is the place!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as the fantastic updates we have done to our rooms. We have a great team and each of our associates are dedicated to providing outstanding service. I will be sure to share your comments with Samantha, as she truly is an asset for us. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Address: 29690 Detroit Road, Westlake, OH 44145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hampton Inn Cleveland - Westlake is conveniently located off I-90, just minutes from Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland Hopkins Airport and about 35 minutes from Cedar Point. We are within walking distance to Crocker Park and about 2 miles from Lake Erie beaches. We guarantee your satisfaction, 100%! Hampton Inn...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Hampton Inn Westlake
Westlake Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.