We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Max & Erma's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Max & Erma's
30105 Detroit Rd, Westlake, OH 44145
(440) 899-8686
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 87 Restaurants in Westlake
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Friendly and fast service, tasty food at reasonable prices.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

It was a lovely atmosphere, staff, Brad, was well mannered. Was a little pricey though for what we got, we thought.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Baltimore, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Arrived for dinner, had a 20min wait approx. After we were seated our server was super attentive, orders were all correct, appitizer was good, meals were good.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not as good as before”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

This used to be my favorite place to eat -- Tortilla Soup and Sante Fe Salad. Not anymore. Their salads are so cheap now -- you hardly get anything for the $9 they cost. One time I moved all my salad to the side of the plate -- there was maybe a cup of lettuce. I am not going to pay $9 for a cup of lettuce and some chicken. We stopped going. I complained and they did give me a small salad to add to mine -- but I had to wait for about 15 minutes, by then the party I was with had all eaten their food. Went back another time, same skimpy salad. Stopped going after that.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
464 helpful votes 464 helpful votes
“Can't say much about the food since we never got a table”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

We stopped by Max & Erma's for lunch around 1pm. The place was about 1/4 full and we were the only ones waiting for a table.

And waiting

And waiting

And waiting

It was like a restaurant Twilight Zone...we stood there for about 8 minutes and never even saw a waiter or waitress. Let alone someone to seat us. We left and went next door to TGI Fridays & had our meals in front of us in less time than we spent fruitlessly waiting in the Max & Erma's lobby.

We can easily recommend the TGI Friday's next door, but based on our experience I wouldn't take your chances with Max & Erma's unless you have loads of time to kill.

    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max & Erma's also viewed

 

Been to Max & Erma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Max & Erma's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.