We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the TOSCA!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frankie's Italian Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Frankie's Italian Cuisine
27828 Center Ridge Rd., Westlake, OH
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 87 Restaurants in Westlake
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Get the TOSCA!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very good. I like all their Chicken and Veal dishes. Tasty wines to pair with your meal. Pasta is always donr correctly. They know how to use Garlic Lemon and butter. MMMMMMM

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One of our favorite dinning spots.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Frankie's has the best chicken piccata I've ever had. The restaurant is small, but the patio in season is great. Service is timely and welcoming. One of Westlake's best kept secrets.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Small place but mighty good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Same awesome pizza as Frankies in North Olmsted just in a cozy atmosphere. Service and Food both great!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I ate there the other night and loved it. I had sausage Italiano and my wife had the lasagna. Both were amazing. The other review is right it is small but was fine for just the two of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Park, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Spaghetti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We have been to the Frankie's in North Olmsted, but we were in the area and tried this one in Westlake. It is a small restaurant. We ordered spaghetti and drinks. The plate was very filling and good. The service was excellent. I noticed that several people came in for take out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Italian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Frankie's Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frankie's Italian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.