We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland to your Saves list
Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25200 Sperry Road, I-90 Exit 159, Westlake, OH 44145 (Formerly Cross Country)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Westlake
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    78
    67
    38
    25
See reviews for
84
63
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
SM PA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My travel companion and I had each booked a room through the motel reservation system at the AARP discount rate, but his cost about $5 per night more than mine.
I went to breakfast without my coat, expecting just to be outside for less than a minute. But my key would not open the room door when I returned, and the desk clerk's attempt to "fix" my key failed, keeping me outside, back and forth, until she opened it with a passkey, saying "These locks can be difficult."
Internet access was erratic, switching off without warning.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Excellent heat and plenty of hot water. All room access from outdoor, which makes it cold at door when temperatures are below freezing.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unknown
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

My sleep was disturbed due to renovating going on above me which I was not told about before I wasted my money. I ended up leaving after 4 hours.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Woke up with bad bug bites all over my body and my face arm and neck had went to the front desk as soon as I woke up to check out and inform the staff the lady at the front desk was a rude as can be and said that I had told my manager and we are well aware of the situation did not apologize did not offer me any accommodations or my money back I wouldn't stay at this place if they paid me to

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland

Address: 25200 Sperry Road, I-90 Exit 159, Westlake, OH 44145 (Formerly Cross Country)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland Hotel Westlake
Super Eight Westlake
Westlake Super 8
Westlake Super Eight
Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.