We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden jewel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25052 Sperry Drive, Westlake, OH 44145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Westlake
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“hidden jewel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel in the suburbs of Cleveland by chance. It was in a very leafy and peaceful area. Next to the park and ride to downtown. It was an easy 20 min drive to downtown for sightseeing. Being out of town it did not carry the big ticket prices of downtown hotels. It was clean, comfortable with very friendly staff. There were plenty of nearby stores and resteraunts. It was great after a busy day downtown to come back and relax.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your recent feedback. We value all of our guests comments! I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the Cleveland Westlake area!

Warm Regards,

Christine Kanis
Sales Manager
Courtyard & TownePlace Suites Westlake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The property is just fine. The room was good size and had what you would expect from this class of hotel. Couple of small issues. First, the common areas feel really small and tight. From the lobby, to the hallways, workout room and breakfast area. Every place feels like a closet.

The staff was friendly. The location was fine. Just felt tight.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent feedback for your visit to TownePlace Suites Westlake. We appreciate all comments and feedback as we strive to ensure all our guests have a wonderful experience. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Please feel free to contact Erica Todhunter, General Manager, to further discuss your stay.

Warm Regards

Christine Kanis
Sales Manager
TownePlace Suites Westlake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I stayed last night at the TownePlace Suites in Westlake in a queen studio room. The room was very spacious and clean. Having a fridge was great, although we didn't use any of the other kitchen amenities. The front desk staff was very helpful - even offering to get bananas for my son when I commented that he couldn't eat the apples that were out because of his braces. We had dinner at Carabba's which is right around the corner, and then headed to Dave & Busters, which is located nearby. Our room card provided $10 off for Dave & Busters game card - which was a fun way to spend an evening. Definitely would stay again based on convenience and service provided.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your recent feedback! I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy all of our amenities. We strive to exceed all of our guests expectations. I will pass along your high praises to our front desk staff! We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to the Cleveland Westlake area!

Thanks again,

Christine Kanis
Sales Manager
TownePlace Suites Westlake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

A little hard to see behind the other hotel, but found it! Bonus right off I90. We stayed here 1 night in a queen studio, just 2 of us. Queen bed, small kitchen, sofa and desk area. However, upon arrival, saw the carpet leading to the elevator (and in the elevator) was in need of cleaning and was a little worried, but when we got to the room, it was clean and neat. The staff was helpful and very nice. We were looking for a restaurant the evening we checked in and the clerk even printed out a map for us. The bed was comfortable. The next morning, we were happy to have the free breakfast, which was very well stocked, before heading to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The staff in the breakfast room was friendly and kept everything refilled. Checkout was a breeze, parking was no problem, everything seemed orderly, but nothing fancy and I would say 3.5 if I could.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor facing front overlooking pool. Was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Vermont95,

Thank you very much for staying at TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Westlake. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the TownePlace Suites to be neat, clean and the staff friendly and helpful! We do hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Cleveland! Hope you had a great time at the Rock N Roll Hall of Fame!

Kind Regards,

Ivy Arndt
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortonville, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Hadn't stayed at a TownePlace before but the price was better than others so I figured I'd give it a try. Definitely lower budget and amenities vs other Marriott properties but it was everything we needed foe one night. Comfortable beds, spacious enough. Very basic breakfast but it was all we needed.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hello ifishngolf,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review TownePlace Suites Westlake! We appreciate all guest feedback but are especially glad to hear when one of our guests had a great experience.

We do hope you will come back and stay with us again!

Kind Regards,

Ivy Arndt
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We traveled to Cleveland to visit the R & R Hall of Fame and a ballgame. We stayed at the Town Place because we like the space. It had all we wanted and it was clean and well maintained. We were about 10 miles from downtown, which was not a problem for us. My only complaint was that the breakfast did not include some kind of egg dish but there was ample food.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear dmount2001,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and compliments of TownePlace Suites Westlake. As you mentioned, we are very close to Downtown Cleveland and the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Regarding the eggs, we typically do offer hard boiled eggs, every day, as part of our breakfast. I am sorry to hear we did not have the eggs available for you during your stay. I appreciate you sharing this information, I will be sure to share with my team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We do hope you will stay with us again!

Kind Regards,

Erica Todhunter, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We booked a one-bedroom suite and were thrilled that they offered a special rate for Cleveland Clinic patients/family. The hotel is actually about 15 miles from the clinic but it is sooo easy to get to - you just get on I-90, which runs right by the TownePlace Suites, and you take I90E all the way to the Chester exit - that is it, very easy route! Also, right next to the hotel, you can walk to a great sports bar with good, reasonably priced food, and a Carabbas, and an Outback are also just a short walk away. Westlake has all the stores, restaurants, and conveniences you could possibly need within a mile or two of the hotel. There are also some great lakefront parks just a couple of minutes from the hotel. The hotel is very quiet, hardly saw another person in the 11 days that I stayed there. There's a nice breakfast area along with an exercise room and laundry room - there's also an outdoor pool but it wasn't opened yet this spring. The hotel is also right next to a large RTA stop though I was unfamiliar with Cleveland's public transportation system, I imagine it would be very handy for many. My room was very nice, very clean and nicely decorated. Lots of room with the suite which includes a full mini-kitchen. The front desk clerks were always very nice and helpful and the parking was close to the building and plentiful.I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and especially those that are visiting the Cleveland Clinic.Had a great stay!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a response. Guest feedback is very important to the success of our hotel. Westlake is a great area with fantastic parks, shopping, and wide variety of restaurants. Many people do not realize how wonderful Cleveland's suburbs are and what they offer. Our staff takes pride in being able to inform our guests on the different things to do in the area. Being an extended stay hotel, we have guests who stay for various reasons. We like to think we are a home away from home and work hard to create a homey atmosphere for all guests. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at TownePlace Suites and look forward to seeing you again! Erica Todhunter 440-871-3756
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake

Address: 25052 Sperry Drive, Westlake, OH 44145
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites Brand Ranked #1 in Extended Stay by J.D. Power and Associates for 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.