We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room with plenty of space” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25052 Sperry Drive, Westlake, OH 44145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Westlake
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good room with plenty of space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled to Cleveland to visit the R & R Hall of Fame and a ballgame. We stayed at the Town Place because we like the space. It had all we wanted and it was clean and well maintained. We were about 10 miles from downtown, which was not a problem for us. My only complaint was that the breakfast did not include some kind of egg dish but there was ample food.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear dmount2001,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and compliments of TownePlace Suites Westlake. As you mentioned, we are very close to Downtown Cleveland and the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Regarding the eggs, we typically do offer hard boiled eggs, every day, as part of our breakfast. I am sorry to hear we did not have the eggs available for you during your stay. I appreciate you sharing this information, I will be sure to share with my team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We do hope you will stay with us again!

Kind Regards,

Erica Todhunter, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
2
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We booked a one-bedroom suite and were thrilled that they offered a special rate for Cleveland Clinic patients/family. The hotel is actually about 15 miles from the clinic but it is sooo easy to get to - you just get on I-90, which runs right by the TownePlace Suites, and you take I90E all the way to the Chester exit - that is it, very easy route! Also, right next to the hotel, you can walk to a great sports bar with good, reasonably priced food, and a Carabbas, and an Outback are also just a short walk away. Westlake has all the stores, restaurants, and conveniences you could possibly need within a mile or two of the hotel. There are also some great lakefront parks just a couple of minutes from the hotel. The hotel is very quiet, hardly saw another person in the 11 days that I stayed there. There's a nice breakfast area along with an exercise room and laundry room - there's also an outdoor pool but it wasn't opened yet this spring. The hotel is also right next to a large RTA stop though I was unfamiliar with Cleveland's public transportation system, I imagine it would be very handy for many. My room was very nice, very clean and nicely decorated. Lots of room with the suite which includes a full mini-kitchen. The front desk clerks were always very nice and helpful and the parking was close to the building and plentiful.I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and especially those that are visiting the Cleveland Clinic.Had a great stay!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a response. Guest feedback is very important to the success of our hotel. Westlake is a great area with fantastic parks, shopping, and wide variety of restaurants. Many people do not realize how wonderful Cleveland's suburbs are and what they offer. Our staff takes pride in being able to inform our guests on the different things to do in the area. Being an extended stay hotel, we have guests who stay for various reasons. We like to think we are a home away from home and work hard to create a homey atmosphere for all guests. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at TownePlace Suites and look forward to seeing you again! Erica Todhunter 440-871-3756
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here overnight and initially found our hotel room suite to be spacious and nice, especially for the price. However, we were awakened by strong marijuana smoke odors early in the night. Staff were very nice and had the individuals removed from the hotel and also moved us to a different (and even bigger) room. However, this new room wreaked of old cigarette smoke, especially in the living area and bathroom. Although the hotel is all non-smoking, it is obvious that the people staying there are not obeying this policy, and we would not stay there again because of this reason. It is a shame though because otherwise the hotel and staff are very nice, it is affordable, and is in a convenient location.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear RobinA1974,

I am very sorry to hear about the situation you encountered while staying with us. Please feel free to contact me to speak about this further. I can be reached at 440-871-3756.

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for a number of years - they tend to have the best prices in the area. The suites are a great size with a convenient kitchenette. The staff is super friendly and professional, willing to help out in any way possible. I enjoy staying in this hotel - I think the fact that I keep coming back is proof of how much I like this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear mubigoofer,

What a nice note! We hope you will come visit us and our newly remodeled suites again soon, and let us know what you think!

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, MI
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was a very nicely located hotel with HUGE rooms/suites. The room was spacious and well appointed with lots of room to stretch out. HUGE sitting area to watch TV, and a nice desk workspace to do some work.

Staff was friendly and helpful, more or less. Breakfast area was well stocked and convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear MGoBlueBoy,

I have to admit that the work spaces are my favorite addition to the newly renovated rooms as well! We are happy to serve you and hope to have the opportunity to do so again in the future.

Erica Todhunter,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stay with Marriott in Westlake quite often due to family business needs. The last couple of visits at the Courtyard have not been the greatest. Yet, next door I'm seeing upgraded rooms, friendlier staff, same Marriott flavor and $20 bucks cheaper. Brain surgeon training not required.

Room Tip: High floor (3). You won't get a nose bleed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Will M,

I am sorry to hear about your encounters with the Courtyard, but we are pleased to have you staying with us. If there is anything we can do to assist you please do not hesitate to let us know!

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My family and I have stayed here a few times now over 10 years, and our recent visit again was as good as the previous. We love the two room suites that offer privacy for the parents and kids alike. The beds are comfortable and there is plenty of space to fully unpack for a longer stay. The place is very well maintained and clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Our first night we arrived late with no time to shop for food, and were pleased to find the hotel offered a modest breakfast that fit our needs nicely. While near the interstate, the location is pretty and quiet. The only sounds outside at night were crickets...very peaceful. The laundry has high capacity machines that wash and dry quickly, and the outdoor pool has plenty of room for lounging and swimming. Not to mention there is a lovely little beach on Lake Erie just a short drive away! Our family and friends in town often offer us to stay with them on our visits, but we enjoy having a little home of our own at TownePlace!

Room Tip: The rooms along the north and west side offer a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear lopper,

Thank you for your loyalty. We always enjoy having our repeat guests stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake

Address: 25052 Sperry Drive, Westlake, OH 44145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites Brand Ranked #1 in Extended Stay by J.D. Power and Associates for 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.