We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but smoke-filled rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25052 Sperry Drive, Westlake, OH 44145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Westlake
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice but smoke-filled rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here overnight and initially found our hotel room suite to be spacious and nice, especially for the price. However, we were awakened by strong marijuana smoke odors early in the night. Staff were very nice and had the individuals removed from the hotel and also moved us to a different (and even bigger) room. However, this new room wreaked of old cigarette smoke, especially in the living area and bathroom. Although the hotel is all non-smoking, it is obvious that the people staying there are not obeying this policy, and we would not stay there again because of this reason. It is a shame though because otherwise the hotel and staff are very nice, it is affordable, and is in a convenient location.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear RobinA1974,

I am very sorry to hear about the situation you encountered while staying with us. Please feel free to contact me to speak about this further. I can be reached at 440-871-3756.

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
2
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for a number of years - they tend to have the best prices in the area. The suites are a great size with a convenient kitchenette. The staff is super friendly and professional, willing to help out in any way possible. I enjoy staying in this hotel - I think the fact that I keep coming back is proof of how much I like this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear mubigoofer,

What a nice note! We hope you will come visit us and our newly remodeled suites again soon, and let us know what you think!

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, MI
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was a very nicely located hotel with HUGE rooms/suites. The room was spacious and well appointed with lots of room to stretch out. HUGE sitting area to watch TV, and a nice desk workspace to do some work.

Staff was friendly and helpful, more or less. Breakfast area was well stocked and convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear MGoBlueBoy,

I have to admit that the work spaces are my favorite addition to the newly renovated rooms as well! We are happy to serve you and hope to have the opportunity to do so again in the future.

Erica Todhunter,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stay with Marriott in Westlake quite often due to family business needs. The last couple of visits at the Courtyard have not been the greatest. Yet, next door I'm seeing upgraded rooms, friendlier staff, same Marriott flavor and $20 bucks cheaper. Brain surgeon training not required.

Room Tip: High floor (3). You won't get a nose bleed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Will M,

I am sorry to hear about your encounters with the Courtyard, but we are pleased to have you staying with us. If there is anything we can do to assist you please do not hesitate to let us know!

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My family and I have stayed here a few times now over 10 years, and our recent visit again was as good as the previous. We love the two room suites that offer privacy for the parents and kids alike. The beds are comfortable and there is plenty of space to fully unpack for a longer stay. The place is very well maintained and clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Our first night we arrived late with no time to shop for food, and were pleased to find the hotel offered a modest breakfast that fit our needs nicely. While near the interstate, the location is pretty and quiet. The only sounds outside at night were crickets...very peaceful. The laundry has high capacity machines that wash and dry quickly, and the outdoor pool has plenty of room for lounging and swimming. Not to mention there is a lovely little beach on Lake Erie just a short drive away! Our family and friends in town often offer us to stay with them on our visits, but we enjoy having a little home of our own at TownePlace!

Room Tip: The rooms along the north and west side offer a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear lopper,

Thank you for your loyalty. We always enjoy having our repeat guests stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is the most comfortable hotel I have stayed in anywhere. The room was spotless, tastefully decorated and had high ceilings giving the feeling of home rather than a hotel. The kitchen had everything one could need, and I appreciated a fresh water bottle every night and a sink with a small bottle of dish soap for washing service for one. Breakfast offerings were perfect for a quick stop, and it was nice to have fruit available throughout the day. The staff was friendly and attentive. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Scrittore2013,

Thank you for you nice note! We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to have the pleasure again in the future!

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We didn't want to stay downtown Cleveland, so on our way out we seen the hotel ad and pulled in. Tired and ready to stop we took a king suite. We were given a handicapped accessible room, not sure why, but it was AOK. The room was clean, pleasantly decorated and comfortable. The hostess was extremely nice and helpful. She directed us to a restaurant that we thoroughly enjoyed. The price for our room was a bit steep and with a 16.25% tax added on, it was the 2nd most expensive hotel we stayed at during our nine day journey. The continential breakfast was meager compared to our others stays as well. BUT, overall it receives a "Very Good" rating from us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Melva S,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality! It is always our pleasure to assist. We hope to see you again in the future.

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake

Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cleveland Westlake Hotel
Towneplace Suites Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake Ohio
Address: 25052 Sperry Drive, Westlake, OH 44145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites Brand Ranked #1 in Extended Stay by J.D. Power and Associates for 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.