We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An older property with plenty of amenities and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Westlake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Westlake to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Westlake
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30100 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Westlake
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“An older property with plenty of amenities and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This Marriott property is "quaint". It definitely has some age on it, but the property is well maintained. The hotel is very quiet. Parking is plentiful and close. There is no shortage of snacks (cookies, candy, pastries) and drinks (coffee, cider, hot chocolate, etc) in the lobby. The free hot breakfast was better than average with a very wide selection of food. They even have real plates and silverware, not just plastic utensils and styrofoam.

My only complaints are that the TV remote control wouldn't work unless it was 12 inches from the sensor on the TV (probably dead batteries), and it was quite an adventure trying to determine which wall switches activate which lights.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    37
    18
    3
    8
See reviews for
51
16
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Room was very clean and well maintained. Carpeting looked new and bathroom appeared to have brand new fixtures and tile shower surround. Lots of pillows and towels.

Reasonable amount of kitchen furnishings including range, full sized refrigerator, microwave and a coffee maker. Popcorn package and coffee packs also provided. No road noise from the interstate and fairly nice grounds.

Hot breakfast buffet was impressive: oatmeal with all the trimmings, good scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and potatoes. Also biscuits and gravy as well as bagels, English muffins, cream cheese, and like plus of course orange juice, fruit, etc. Batter for waffle making.

Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant. We stayed for long term with 2 dogs at this location. The room is very good size and ours had a fully equipped kitchen. It is a home away from home. The hotel is a multiple building of small apartments ( 4 per building ) with separate entrances. very private. Breakfast is well served with variety of items. For long term the coin operated laundry facility was very handy. Located off I-90 25 minutes commute to downtown Cleveland.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room choose the ones at the back of the hotel, usually there are 2 at the main f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, New York
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff was excellent here! Our room was also very nice and very clean. Some of the furniture and appliances were showing some age however, but were all functional and clean. Our room was in proximity of pool and it was a little noisy during the day with the amount of kids there. They were all gone by bedtime and we enjoyed a very restful sleep, even though we both found the beds a little hard. Breakfast the next morning was above average and we enjoyed it very much. Would definitely recommend to any friends and family! Staff made excellent recommendations for food and touring the area (Crocker Park was Very Nice!)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

6 of us stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. It was a great stay. It is only 40 minutes from Cedar Point, 20 to the zoo, 5 to the beach and right around the corner from a large mall. The rooms were very clean with no issues. We had the first building off the lobby, and were afraid of the noise from the road and business construction, but it was not noticeable once in the room. The pool and hot tub looked nice although the hot tub had a little too many chemicals. We were in a penthouse, which has a large bedroom on the ground floor and a loft upstairs. Unlike many extended stay bedrooms, their was plenty of room to have a pack n play set up and it not be in the way whatsoever around the bed on the ground floor. The loft bedroom is smaller, but still manageable. One note on the loft, the bed is against the short wall, so be careful with little ones, it would be easy for them to climb on the bed and over if they decided to do so. I would like to see some sort of barrier, but not sure what that would be. The beds are a little hard, but standard to mid level Marriotts (e.g. Courtyard, Residence inn, Spring Hill). The breakfast was better than most extended stays, with a good variety and a decent staff. They kept everything stock, but a couple seemed moody when asked for something. There was an Excellent woman, whose name I did not get, working the evening reception on Aug 8 and Aug 12 that went above and beyond to make it a good experience for everyone, especially my 3 yo son. Would definetly recommend this hotel if in the Cleveland Area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were in Cleveland for my son's wedding and chose to stay at the Residence Inn because of it's proximity to attractions, shopping, and convenience (i.e. Mitchell's Ice Cream, Starbucks, Costco, Target). I worked with Ivy in sales to set up approximately 10 reservations for a variety of out of town guests and families arriving from the mid west and west coast, she had everything taken care of right down to our need for an accessible room for one of our friends who is in a wheel chair with MS. Staying in one location for seven nights we found the breakfasts offered variety each morning, there was a plenty of room in the main building for a blend of business folks and families with kids. They also offer some get togethers in the evening but we were not able to take advantage of those because of timing. The pool and hot tub were spotless, plenty of towels for everyone. If you are a runner there is a solid 4.5 mile loop that goes out to lake Erie and back, could be extended if you like. The staff at the front desk and house keeping were accommodating and helpful, we sort of got out of sync with the house keeping staff and they still made sure we had everything we needed even making a phone call when they noticed that we had returned around 7pm and asking if we needed anything. We would stay again as it was in the middle point of everywhere we had planned to visit while in Cleveland.

Room Tip: There are town house style rooms with two master suites, two bathrooms and a pull out couch will sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here on our way out to Western Ohio. We were traveling with our youngest son. We wanted an option where he could have his own room. This was an excellent choice. Had a 2 room loft suite. Room 424. The room was clean and spacious. It is a nice option to have 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The kitchen area was well equipped.
The location is great. Not too far out of down town Cleveland, but far enough to be quiet. Up the road there are many food/stores to choose from.
The pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and attentive.
In the evening they had a lasagna dinner with many extras to go with it. In the morning the breakfast offered was excellent. There was a good selection of both warm/cold items including a waffle maker where you could make your own waffles.
The wifi worked well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Westlake

Address: 30100 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Westlake 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Westlake is conveniently located near Crocker Park, Cleveland's premier shopping, dining and entertainment complex! Just minutes away from Downtown Cleveland, Residence Inn Westlake provides quick access to Progressive Field, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium and The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Whether you're here for a quick trip or a long term stay, our Westlake hotel offers spacious suites with separate areas for sleeping, working and relaxing. With free wired high-speed internet access in every suite, our complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning and weekly social events, you'll feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Residence Inn Cleveland Westlake
Cleveland Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Westlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.