We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cleveland Westlake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Cleveland Westlake to your Saves list
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25050 Sperry Drive, I-90 & Columbia, Westlake, OH 44145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Westlake
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was our first time staying in this hotel. Our checkin was very quick and everyone seemed to be very organized. The lobby was nice and clean. When we reached the hall to our room, there was a strong odor (smelled like cleaning products). It smelled the same way in our room, but we didn't notice it as much the longer we were there. Our room was quiet (3rd floor), but you the interstate traffic noise was very loud throughout the night (our room faced the road). Overall, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Indiana_Kristen_1,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you every have need to stay in the area again we hope to have the opportunity to serve you!

Erica Todhunter,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    30
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
11
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was an overnight stay on our way home. Honestly, I'm not sure that we've ever stayed in the Courtyard brand of the Marriott chain, but this particular Courtyard by Marriott is extremely unimpressive. And I am not looking to be impressed by a hotel room, but I do not expect to see several extremely obvious stains on the hallway carpets, sheer drapes with rips on the windows in our room, tired looking furniture, and rude treatment by someone serving (a very mediocre) breakfast. I am given to understand that the hotel rooms are due to be redecorated toward the end of the year. This is a good thing, as it desperately needs updating and modernizing. I can't believe that the Marriott chain would allow a hotel to be in the state that we found this one to be.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear MDTravelers60,

I sincerelly apologize for your less than perfect stay. I would like to assure you that your stay was not typical of the Courtyard brand. We are scheduled to begin a total remodel of our guest rooms at the end of this year. This will provide a beautiful product for our guests to enjoy. Thank you for your review. It is only through our guests eyes that we can learn how to be our best.

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My room had an excellent view, very comfortable bed, excellent housekeeping staff, and a front desk that took care of my questions immediately. I could not ask for any better hotel at which to stay over a period of time. The Bistro staff was very friendly, and quite skilled in preparing food that was quite tasty. I have been treated very well by the Courtyard Westlake management and staff, and would most certainly recommend this hotel to friends and I would stay hear again without question.

Room Tip: Tell them what you want and you will most likely be happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear HoratioTork,

It was our pleasure to have you with us. We hope to see you again sometime soon! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to serve you in the future.

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

From the first experience checking in to departure, this hotel is exceptional... I stay here often, and the reason I keep coming back is the people… Front desk staff morning and afternoon, service staff in the bistro... These people all project the feelings of welcome and how can I help you?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear 55555Aj,
We are happy that we had the opportunity to care for you during your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice room, facing front. Far enough so as to not hear road noise from I-90. Charge for breakfast, other properties include the morning meal. Two restaurants within walking distance. Very easy to access local highways. A bit worn compared to some other Courtyards we have stayed at. Does need some remodeling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Tree56LO,

I am happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us. The hotel is scheduled for renovation at the end of this year. We would love to have you visit again after we have completed our rooms and let us know what you think.

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our room had too much hallway and was awkward (needs to renovate badly), they offered no complimentary continental breakfast. The a/c unit did not work well, even when we had it turned down to 66 degrees. The soap holder fell down on my husband in the shower. Although, they sent a maintenance person the next morning (he was very polite), they did not give us a courtesy call to let us know he was on his way, so we had to turn him away to come back in a few minutes so we could get ready. The lobby area and courtyard was nice. But when I invited family to join me for a few hours before we had to attend a wedding, the one counter person was very rude to us when we asked her for assistance with the tv. Not what I expected from a Marriott. We left a day early. Within walking distance to several restaurants and short driving distance to many others.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a room with the balcony up front near the elevator. The ones on the side or inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Extra 1,

I am sorry that you had such an unsatisfactory experience. It is our goal to provide the best service possible and to assist our guests in having the best experience imaginable. It is through reviews like yours that we are able to tailor our service and hone our skills. As upsetting as your review was, this will help us to create better experiences for our guests in the future.

We will be undergoing a renovation later this year to update and fix our rooms and create a better atmosphere for our guests.

If there is anything i can assist you with, or if you would like to speak with someone about your stay please feel free to contact the hotel at 440-871-3756 and i would be happy to work with you.

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Nice new lobby with Bistro. Rooms in need of renovation, which management said was scheduled for later this year. Missed Marriott's plush mattresses. Pleasant staff. Walking distance to Carrabbas and Outback, as well as local restaurant, Menardo's.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Erica, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hello Tarheel02,

Thank you for your review of our property and for voicing your concerns. We are scheduled to begin a renovation at the end of this year. We hope that you will come visit us again after it is complete and let us know what you think of our transformation.

Please feel free to contact us directly to let us know what you feel we can improve on to create a better experience for our guests. The hotel's direct number is 440-871-3756. Thank you again for your review.

Erica Todhunter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cleveland Westlake

Address: 25050 Sperry Drive, I-90 & Columbia, Westlake, OH 44145
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cleveland Westlake 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Courtyard Westlake
Westlake Courtyard
Westlake Marriott
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Cleveland Westlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.