We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I must have been the only one” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Q2 Bistro

Q2 Bistro
472 Polaris Pkwy, Westerville, OH 43082-7986
614-898-1988
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 124 Restaurants in Westerville
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese, French
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“I must have been the only one”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I ate there today for my first time and I have to go against everyone because this was literally the worst Chinese meal I have ever had. I ordered the Princess chicken. Which comes with crunchy deep fried chicken with broccoli, chestnuts, mushrooms, bamboo in a spicy sauce. What I got was supper soggy chicken with one single piece of broccoli, one chestnut a few bamboo shoots, no mushrooms doused in a sickening sweet sauce. I try to give restaurants a couple of tries as I know everything doesn't always go well, but this was sooo bad, I am not going to even give them a second chance.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice spot that seems like no one knows about”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My family of 4 stopped in here for dinner on Father's Day. I had seen the restaurant a few times passing by but had never visited before. We got to the restaurant a little after 7pm and there were only 2 other tables dining. Wasn't sure if that was a good sign, it was like maybe this isn't a place we should check out.

Our server seemed to be new. We had a couple of questions that she had to ask the other server about and they weren't what I would think would be obscure. We ordered the lettuce wraps as an appetizer and we all enjoyed them. It said on the menu it would be 3 lettuce wraps, we received 4, not sure if they purposely added another one since there were 4 of us or if it was by accident. It was appreciated either way.

The beer selection is basic domestics (bud light, miller lite and a couple others) and then the 3 Asian beers (Tsingtao, Kirin, and Sapporo). I wasn't expecting a large selection but would have appreciated something out of the ordinary.

Our food came out extremely fast, we had barely finished the lettuce wraps and the food was there. I ordered the Firecracker Chicken Rice Pot. It was very good. I would have liked a little more heat from all the peppers, but I would definitely order it again. My wife ordered the Thai Spicy Noodles and loved it. She is a huge fan of peanut sauce and that dish included it so she had to have it. My daughters each ordered the General Tso's and Sesame Chicken. The portions are of good size on all of the dishes and I think we may have found our now "go to" Chinese restaurant in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“We are addicted to this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is a great place. We travel right across town from Canal Winchester to go here. I am a vegetarian and I have a lot of choice here as they have a variety of tofu dishes and also other vegetarian food. The food is always very fresh and light and the service is excellent. It is a hidden gem!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitman, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“first visit to Columbus, OH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A friend suggested we pickup from Q2 Bistro and catch up at her house. It was a great choice and recommendation. their food was great, flavorful, large quantity for the cost. I will be eating here on my next visit to Columbus, OH.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food and huge portions.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

A group of four of us dined here. We had four different appetizers that were all excellent. We ordered different meals that were very good except the broccoli was very crunchy. The portions are very large and we all took food home. Some of us will get two meals from our take homes. The server was very nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Q2 Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Q2 Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q2 Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.