We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my regular stops” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   909 South State Street, Westerville, OH 43081 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westerville
Ohio City, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of my regular stops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We like Red Roof inns since they completed their 40th anniversary upgrades. The up grades have made the rooms somewhat comparable to Holiday Inn Express and Baymont. Especially if you can find one with a swimming pool. I have stayed at this Red Roof Inn approximately 15 times or more. we actually use to prefer Red Roof in Worthington. However it turned into a dirty drug infested dump and did little to no renovation. We loved the other Red Roof as it was in walking distance to the famous od Ruckmoor Pub. This hotel is clean. there are some seedy guest. I have never seen any Police or problems its just some of the guest enjoy outside the room walk way party time. Don't get me wrong you don't have to walk past seedy people to get to your room. The environment is quiet not loud. The front desk staff is wonderful.

Room Tip: I prefer the front side of the building or close to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Beth,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business. I will pass on your kind words to the team. I look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Thank You,
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
12
9
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

After having a very bad experence a couple of years ago in a economy hotel I am always a very careful where I booked. This hotel is a great example in how to manage a "bargin" property. The rooms were clean and well maitained, the property is in a very nice area with many resturants and shopping blocks away. The parking lot is well lit and litter free. The only problem is access, if you are coming from the south you have to go a block past the hotel and turn around, after check-in the helpfull front desk person explained a way in without have to turn around. If you need a basic place to sleep and relax in this area, this red roof inn should your choice

Room Tip: Best to book online during the week they were sold out
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Paul,

Thank you for your compliments and staying with us here at Red Roof Inn Westerville. Unfortunately, the entrance can be a little tricky at first and glad to read we were able to assist you on that.

We appreciate your business and look forward to having you as a guest once again.

Thank You,
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stay May 2-4. I needed a hotel at the last minute and they were very helpful and the price was great. Have no complaints. The rooms were really nice compared to other Red Roof hotels i've stayed in. Would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bright, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed one night, room was clean, no problem w check-in. I paid cash because I was told if I use a debit card to pay for the room, 15% extra will be added to my card initially but would come off later (?). Lots of shopping & restaurants around. Felt safe. Cereal, fruit, & danish/muffins for breakfast. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I were on a business trip for a one night stay in early April 2014. We arrived later in the evening and utilized the drive thru check in. This was a very interesting first. The young lady at the front desk was very cordial and check in was quite smooth. We had a ground level room and parked right outside our door. We took our belongings in before going in search of dinner. The room had a slight musty smell but just having the door open for a minute or two got rid of it. At first glance, I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room. Floor was clean, pillows on the bed were lined up and everything was in order. We had a mini fridge that was already cold. The sink is outside of the toilet/shower. Clean sink, everything orderly. Toilet/Shower area was clean. Bathtub was in good shape. Small rust stain near drain but that is to be expected. Had one of the shower curtains that comes out from the tub so gave some extra room. A small bar of soap and a Pantene shampoo/conditioner travel size bottle was there for our use. We had a room with a king size bed. Only two bath towels were in the room. So it appears, they provide just enough towels for the room capacity. Being there one night, we of course didn't require any extra. The room also had a hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Overall, I was impressed with the room and very happy with how clean it was.
Getting to the hotel is a little weird. When we got off the exit, a left was needed to enter the hotel parking lot, which we couldn't do b/c of a median. You have to go down and turn down a street and wind your way to the hotel. No big deal though.
If you arrive later in the evening be prepared to eat pizza or McDonald's. The town of Westerville closes up early. We arrived about 9pm on a Thursday night and most restaurants were closed already.
The walls of the hotel are a little thin. We could hear everything going on in the room next to us. Luckily our neighbors were not loud. There were a few people outside making noise we could hear but it seemed to stop around 11:30pm. The bed was not the most comfortable. I tossed and turned all night. Not due to noise, just seemed to keep waking up and couldn't get comfortable no matter how hard I tried.
Continental breakfast was very basic the next morning. Cereal, danish, muffins and juice.
Overall, in my opinion, this is a good quick trip hotel. I don't know that I would have wanted to stay here multiple nights; just b/c I couldn't sleep very well from the not so soft bed.
We paid $74 which included all the fees and taxes and I booked directly through the Red Roof website. I feel that for the quality of the hotel this may have been a little overpriced. If you can get a room for say $50-$60, then that would be a better price for the quality of the hotel.
I ended up being satisfied with the room. As from my rating, middle of the road - not great but not bad either. I do recommend this hotel for a quick stay when you just need a clean place to rest your head for the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed there 3 times now. The front desk crew are always the same friendly folks. Everything done quickly and they have always followed through w special requests. The breakfast is not great but I always have cereal apple and coffee. Can't ruin that. Good location. Our daughter goes to college nearby and 2 major retail mega stores are 1-2 minutes away. Westerville downtown is adorable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We checked in on 2-13-14 and checked out 2-16-14. We were in town for a Fiery Foods Show at The North Market (which was an excellent show). The rooms were clean. It was nice to have a microwave and mini-frig. However on the second morning there was no warm water. On the third morning the water was lukewarm so I showered quite quickly before it was cold.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the lack of hot water for your stay. We have had that boiler issue looked at and rectified. We thank you for taking the time to let us know of the situation that could have become a major issue. We hope that if your travel plans ever bring you to the area again, you will give us another chance to provide exceptional service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville

Address: 909 South State Street, Westerville, OH 43081 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Ohio > Westerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-270, Red Roof Columbus Westerville welcomes you with spacious guest rooms. Red Roof Columbus Westerville is within 10 minutes of Hollywood Studies Theater, Blendon Wood Park, Inniswood Metro Garden, St. Ann’s Hospital, Otterbein University, and Westerville Parks and Rec. We are just 15 to 20 minutes away from Polaris Fashion Mall, Hoover Reservoir, Westerville Soccer Fields, Easton Towne Center, Magic Mountain, Hondrous College, Mac Tools, and American Family Insurance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Westerville
Baymont Inn & Suites Westerville Hotel Westerville
Baymont Inn Westerville
Westerville Baymont Inn
Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.