We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business Stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 Worthington Road, Westerville, OH 43082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westerville
kentucky
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good for Business Stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Third different time I have stayed at this location since I started traveling to the Columbus area for Business. The property seems very new, very clean rooms and all common areas. Fantastic breakfast, a step up from the ordinary continental. The location is minutes from more restaurants of every price point you could ever visit in a weeks time. Take all of this and a very reasonable rate and you cannot go wrong with this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    42
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
41
22
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night in this hotel located 5 minutes from Polaris Mall. Ample free parking and free Internet. Stayed with my family of six in a suite with 2 queen beds and sofa bed. Room was clean and stocked with microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast was typical for Fairfield Inn: hot continental. Taken care of by one hostess who was kept busy but completed the task of keeping it stocked and clean. Only complaint was not enough space in the breakfast area, so we ate in our room. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We booked a block of rooms for our wedding at Fairfield Inn and Suites and it was a great decision! Our guests used the courtesy shuttle to and from our reception hall--no drinking and driving worries--the rooms were clean, reasonably priced, and the free hot and healthy breakfast was wonderful. Our guests loved the accommodations. What did we love? That none of the staff told our (slightly intoxicated) wedding party which room we were in, the 2pm late checkout, and the complimentary chocolate and champagne we were given due to the large number of rooms we booked! Kezia made the entire contract process easy and enjoyable. She pays attention to the little details that matter, like making sure our guests were given goodie bags we prepared and leaving us a handwritten note of congratulations in our room. Every staff member was pleasant and ready to help with anything we or our guests needed. I highly recommend this hotel because of its cleanliness, great value, convenient location, and fantastic staff!

Room Tip: The suites have a microfridge and plenty of living space, great if you are traveling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel was so worth the money. Not only were the staff friendly and helpful, but the hotel was CLEAN! Most of the time, I dread to stay in hotels because I'm mostly afraid of bed bugs and the overall cleanliness of the place, but this Fairfield Inn was exceptionally clean. The cleaning staff vacuumed the room on a daily bases and I forgot to put my laptop up when we left the room and I returned to find everything still in it's place. The lobby was so welcoming and comfortable, especially with the double sided fire place. The location was near everything, but during the day can get a little congested. I would definitely recommend this hotel and from now on, this will be my hotel of choice when visiting the Columbus area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We only stayed one night at this property, but I wish we could have stayed longer! It's very easy to get to... right off the interstate. It was rainy and cold when we arrived, but the lobby was warm, bright and very welcoming! The staff was great... our room was clean, neat and very comfortable. We did not hear any noise from inside or outside the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was good and we enjoyed it. Stay here... you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much at our hotel, so much in fact that your stay was too short! It looks as though you stayed in one of our spacious studio suites and were able to take advantage of many of the offerings of the hotel. You are welcome back anytime travel brings you Columbus area again. Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was our first time staying at a Fairfield Inn, It was great the rooms were clean and had plenty of room, the breakfast was the usual fair but it had a large place to sit and eat. this hotel is fairly new. There are a lot of places to stay right around this hotel, but for the money I would pick this one

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here one night for a wedding in the area. Location was great with lots of restaurants nearby. Check in was friendly and quick and our room was clean and pleasant. No sleep issues, bed was comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower and I was pleased to find a real blow dryer not one of those awful ones that are attached to the wall. Breakfast area was spacious and selections were excellent. I especially appreciated the fruit cups which are not offered at the chain I most often use when traveling. Breakfast staff was friendly and helpful. The only reason I did not give this property five stars was that the elevators were having issues all weekend and we ended up having to mostly use the stairs because they were so slow. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Address: 9000 Worthington Road, Westerville, OH 43082
Location: United States > Ohio > Westerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Westerville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Westerville, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.