We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and clean Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 Worthington Road, Westerville, OH 43082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westerville
ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent and clean Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Only stayed one night,but was very pleased with this hotel. Friendly staff, clean and modern, excellent breakfast with nice variety of breakfast items to choose from. Didn,t use the swimming pool or hot tub, but it looked very clean,[also water temperature felt warm].

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for the positive review regarding your experience with us! We are glad that you found the service, amenities, and breakfast to have met your expectations. Service is the one area we feel really sets us apart from similar hotels in the Polaris area. We look forward to having you back as our guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    42
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
41
22
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, NE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during the Arnold Fitness Expo, a very busy time in Columbus, and found this hotel to be absolutely amazing. It was the first Fairfield I have ever stayed at and was extremely impressive! The staff was all very friendly, and the overnight associate was more than accommodating when I went to the market at 2 AM to get a Mountain Dew! I'm going through the area again soon and will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel based on your March stay with us! I believe I recently spoke to you regarding your upcoming stay and glad that we were able to accommodate you in the additional nights you had requested. We are confident you will find the hotel and service just as positively as you remember it being this spring. We will see you later in the week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Excellent time for our family of four! We were in town to see the caverns and zoo, it was a perfect location. The hotel was perfect for what we needed. Barry at the front desk always had a smile and was helpful. Our room was ready with extra towels as requested. Everything was extremely clean{and I am picky} and comfortable. The free hot breakfast was nice to have, the kids loved it, especially the waffle maker. The pool area was kind of small , but clean , and again the kids had fun. Being completely smoke free was nice. We had a great time and would come back again , and would recommend it to anyone who will be in the area. Great job!

Room Tip: Second floor double queen suites were great to have with kids. The extra room really made a differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Very nice hotel! Peter greeted the women with warmth, professionalism, and an authentic smile. The sleeping rooms were excellent. They were clean, and the beds were completely comfortable! Our meeting room was excellent as well. The only challenge is the music that is played loudly in the lobby, and in the hallway. Great music, but way too loud. Several customers complained and the staff turned it down although we hear the owners want it loud. Not sure why, but it must be turned down.

Room Tip: There's plenty of eating places around this hotel. Only hot dish are the waffles. There's al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Park
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

If your are in the Polaris-Westerville area of Columbus, Ohio, you will want to stay here. Very nice hotel, recently opened. Good free breakfast, friendly staff, fast check in, free wifi and a completely smoke free hotel, rooms, breakfast and lobby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive experience about your stay at our hotel! We are proud to have a staff that is dedicated to outstanding customer service and work hard to maintain our two plus year-old property in order to keep a fresh appearance. We are glad that you especially enjoyed the breakfast, and you will be interested to know that Fairfield Inn & Suites are adding various hot items to the breakfast selections in 2013! We appreciate your response and look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
544 reviews 544 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

This was a business trip and the only marriott close by my meeting. I liked the place. It was very clean and the service was just what I expected. Not sure how old this hotel is, but it looked new to me. The rooms are set up for business travelers.

The TV was small, but did the trick. All I watcheded was the news.

In the morning they offered free breakfast. I did not eat there as I had a breakfast meeting. I did walk in and everything looked great. Lots of thing to choose from.

I was not disappointed. You should give it a try if in the area

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
We appreciate your review of our hotel. You mentioned that the service and ammenities were exactly what you expected from a Marriott branded hotel. We take pride in being part of the Marriott family; you will always know you can expect the same high quality service, ammenities, and accomodations when you stay at any Marriott hotel. We are glad to hear that you thought our property was new, even though we are 2 1/2 years old as of summer, 2012. We work hard to maintain the hotel and are proud of the product were are able to present to the public! Thank you again for your positive response. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Teen daughter and I came down a day early to shop at Polaris Mall prior to a softball tournament. Our stay here was nice. Everything was neat and clean. Nice breakfast and big breadkfast area: the young gentleman was awsome. Several people asked for things and he was very friendly and accomodating to everybody including myself (He got me a breakfast sandwich which they were out of.) Close to the mall and restraunts.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and positive review of your July stay at our Fairfield Inn & Suites! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience some fantastic customer service, particularly with the breakfast staff. We are fortunate to have such a prime location; close to the Polaris mall, over 70 restaurants, and to be within easy access to destination spots such as the Columbus Zoo. This makes us a perfect destination for families and summer leisure travelers such as yourself! We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience with us. We hope that you will be staying with us again when your travels bring you back to the Columbus area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Address: 9000 Worthington Road, Westerville, OH 43082
Location: United States > Ohio > Westerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Westerville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Westerville, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.