We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a Bad Experience at Antonio's!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antonios Ristorante Italiano

Antonios Ristorante Italiano
7165 Liberty Centre Dr, West Chester, OH 45069-2585
513-755-7242
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 167 Restaurants in West Chester
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never a Bad Experience at Antonio's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Antonio's is tucked back off of Cincinnati Dayton Road by the Highway 129 exit. Food is always great and service is also. My all time favorite is the duck. It melts in your mouth. We just went last Saturday night. My husband got the special and I got the seafood mix pasta. Both were wonderful. Portions are just enough - not too much but enough that you feel you are getting your money's worth.

The only thing I have that is negative about Antonio's is the atmosphere. The chairs are the convention center banquet type and could be better. They make the place look a bit cheap. But once you taste the food you will forget about the chairs.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Antonio's is always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We recently read some medicre reviews of Antonio's on Yelp. Don't believe them ! Antonio's once again thrilled us. Love the Ceasar salad. We skipped our favorite last night, the tri colored tortellini in favor of a large-portion of Fetuccini Alfredo. We both get the tremendously tender and lean chicken with it. Bravo ! Make sure you don't eat lunch that day. The portion is ample.
Ambiance was quiet and romantic. We made reservations and were seated immediately. Service was super, as usual.
We always have a great experience at Antonio's.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Homemade taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is pretty authentic. It's not the Olive Garden if that's what you are looking for. The staff is friendly and the food is really good! My husband often has a difficult time finding something he's in the mood for when we go, but I love the dishes I've tried. It's a good mix of Mediterranean/Italian cuisine.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Not worth the money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The atmosphere is a bit stale. The food was just OK, expected better for the price. The service was obligatory - felt like I was intruding. All extras that you expect from a higher end restaurant are an up-charge. Soup rather than salad - sure, with a $5 up-charge. Pasta comes with the meal, okay, we will have the fettuccine Alfredo, sure for another $5 up-charge. Not sure what Pasta came with the meal -fettuccine Alfredo was listed as a pasta on the menu.... For the money, you will get a better experience at Carrabbas. I was hoping for a great local Italian place, unfortunately it wasn't.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012 via mobile

If you want a quiet, nice dinner, then you can't go wrong at Antonio's.
My wife and I go here often and it is aslways our go to restaurant when we want a quiet romantic dinner.
We have Italian friends who come over from a Europe every month and they love it!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonios Ristorante Italiano also viewed

West Chester, Butler County
West Chester, Butler County
 
West Chester, Butler County
West Chester, Butler County
 

Been to Antonios Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonios Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.