We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our go to restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Troy's Cafe

Troy's Cafe
4877 Smith Rd., West Chester, OH
513-860-3206
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 191 Restaurants in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our go to restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We have been dining at Troy's for several years and have never been disappointed. Far better quality of food than any of the chain style restaurants in the area. Not a fancy environment, but a great meal. Don't skip out on the desserts...they're fantastic!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NW45011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
WEST CHESTER, OH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I visited many times and the food and service is excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I liked all the food and the great service. I especially liked Troy himself stopping by to check if we were satisfied.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LOVE93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Locally Owned Joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have visited Troy's multiple times and am never disappointed. If you looking for unique flavors that are healthy...perfect place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lance P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best burger in Cincinnati!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

After reading the other Trip Advisor reviews I had to check it out. Wow I'm glad that I did! The menu looked great -- I went for the bacon cheeseburger and it was amazing. Probably the best burger I've gad in Cincy -- and that's saying something! Even the fries were well above average. I will definitely be back to try their other items.

Helpful?
2 Thank cincytraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Troy's is probably one of the best, if not the best, combination of great food at a great value in the Cincinnati area. The pork chops with mashed sweet potatoes is one of the best dishes I've tasted. Hamburgers are also very good. Troy's wine list, while relatively short, has good wine to match almost any taste at quite low prices. On Wednesday, you can buy any wine from Troy's selection with no corkage fee.

On the outside, Troy's is unpretentious. It is located in a strip mall on Beckett Road in /West Chester. But the welcome on the inside more than make up for the unpretentious outside.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Troy's Cafe also viewed

West Chester, Butler County
West Chester, Butler County
 
West Chester, Butler County
West Chester, Butler County
 

Been to Troy's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing