We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our go to restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Troy's Cafe

Troy's Cafe
4877 Smith Rd., West Chester, OH
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 167 Restaurants in West Chester
Cuisines: Continental
Restaurant details
Fairfield, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our go to restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We have been dining at Troy's for several years and have never been disappointed. Far better quality of food than any of the chain style restaurants in the area. Not a fancy environment, but a great meal. Don't skip out on the desserts...they're fantastic!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WEST CHESTER, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I visited many times and the food and service is excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I liked all the food and the great service. I especially liked Troy himself stopping by to check if we were satisfied.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Locally Owned Joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have visited Troy's multiple times and am never disappointed. If you looking for unique flavors that are healthy...perfect place.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best burger in Cincinnati!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

After reading the other Trip Advisor reviews I had to check it out. Wow I'm glad that I did! The menu looked great -- I went for the bacon cheeseburger and it was amazing. Probably the best burger I've gad in Cincy -- and that's saying something! Even the fries were well above average. I will definitely be back to try their other items.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Troy's is probably one of the best, if not the best, combination of great food at a great value in the Cincinnati area. The pork chops with mashed sweet potatoes is one of the best dishes I've tasted. Hamburgers are also very good. Troy's wine list, while relatively short, has good wine to match almost any taste at quite low prices. On Wednesday, you can buy any wine from Troy's selection with no corkage fee.

On the outside, Troy's is unpretentious. It is located in a strip mall on Beckett Road in /West Chester. But the welcome on the inside more than make up for the unpretentious outside.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Troy's Cafe also viewed

West Chester, Butler County
West Chester, Butler County
 
West Chester, Butler County
West Chester, Butler County
 

Been to Troy's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Troy's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.