We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location, nice hotel, great staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/West Chester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/West Chester to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/West Chester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7500 Tylers Place Blvd & I-75, West Chester, OH 45069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    139
    70
    27
    8
See reviews for
195
63
16
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romeoville, Illinois, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family and I had a great stay at Wingate. It was close to everything we wanted to do! Service was accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was awesome. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We reserved a king room 3 months before our visit, and when we arrived there were no king rooms available. We ended up in a 2 queen room, which worked out fine but was not what we had been confirmed for when we made the reservations. That being said, this hotel is very conveniently located for every fast-food restaurant known to mankind and some very nice local ones as well. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the breakfast is one of the better "included" breakfasts we've had. The carpet in the rooms needs replacing, but was clean. The room was comfortable, quiet, and spacious. All in all, a good place to stay. We also attended 2 events while we were there, and the food and set up were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel was very clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds and a good breakfast to start your day. I will look for Wingate hotels on future travels. I could not find one thing to complain about or suggest that could have been any better. Very nice pool too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

All clean, staff ok, food at the restaurant also ok.
But if you like do training in the gym try another hotel.
There is a gym but inside is very hot, only old devices.

If you want to stay avoid the highway side, it could be a little loudly.

Room Tip: If you want to stay avoid the highway side, it could be a little loudly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/West Chester, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Wingate by Wyndham in West Chester and taking the time to review our property. We understand your concern with our fitness center. We have some space limitations and if we had the ability update our equipment we would. We do though have a partnership with a full service fitness center located less than 5 miles from us. If you stay with us again, which we hope you do, just ask the front desk at check in for details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Location was great. All staff were very accommodating. I have problems with hotel beds, but I slept great every night, with no back pain, which is a first for me. I even purchased 4 of the pillows once I returned home. The overall experience was great and if in the area again, I would only stay at Wingate. This was my first experience at Wingate, and it was great!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/West Chester, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Glad to hear about your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Please think of us next time you are in the West Chester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/West Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/West Chester

Address: 7500 Tylers Place Blvd & I-75, West Chester, OH 45069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/West Chester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham & Meridian Conference Center Cincinnati - West Chester/Mason Hotel is perfect hotel and location whether traveling on busines or pleasure. We are centrally located off I-75 between Cincinnati and Dayton and our guest rooms are equipped with complimentary wired and wireless internet, refrigerator and microwave, as well as a hot breakfast buffet is included daily. The Wingate by Wyndham is centrally located to the Cincinnati Premium Outlet Mall, Kings Island, Entertrainment Junction, IKEA and The Beach Water Park. The Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati - West Chester/Mason hotel is convenient to many local businesses such as GE, Procter and Gamble, Cintas, Luxottica, Wellpoint and the West Chester Medical Center. Our full service on-site restaurant, MCafe & Bistro is a destination restaurant with contemporary American food and a great spot to unwind for dinner or cocktails. The Meridian Conference Center located within the hotel boasts 5,000 sq ft of meeting space and can accommodates meetings, events and social gatherings. We look forward to seeing you on your upcoming stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/West Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn - West Chester Hotel West Chester
Wingate West Chester
Wingate Hotel West Chester
Wingate By Wyndham Cincinnati/West Chester Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/West Chester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.