We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place was SO MUCH FUN!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EnterTRAINment Junction

EnterTRAINment Junction
7379 Squire Court, West Chester, OH 45069
513-898-8000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Attractions in West Chester
Type: Scenic Railroads, Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Ramsey, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“This place was SO MUCH FUN!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We took our family here for a day trip. We live in Indiana and it was worth the two and a half hours to come here. Our sons love trains and they were completely captivated!! The staff were very friendly, everything was working wonderfully, and Santa was there!! We went on a weeknight and there was hardly a crowd. It was such a wonderful experience!! We will definitely be back!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    50
    14
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011 via mobile

This is a great place to spend three hours. My son had a blast and loved all of the trains. The funhouse is a good time and Santa was great. Highly recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Ohio, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place for family fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

My husband and I took our son (4 years old) to see the train display and Santa Claus. We purchased our tickets at a discount rate through groupon, which was a considerable savings. We arrived at 12:30pm and could not find a parking place, ended up parking at the business next door (arrive early to avoid crowds). The train display is amazing! They also offer stepping stools for little ones to get a closer look at the trains. Personally I'm not a big fan of trains, but my son loves Thomas the Tank Engine. The train display has buttons that little ones can push and they create sound from different areas in the train display.

About a quarter way through the display there is a play area. It is loaded with a lot of fun stuff for your little one. It was packed, lots of kids running and screaming. Most parents had to drag kids away kicking and screaming. After my little one saw the play area the train display was not interesting any more. Otherwise, the display was amazing my little one still talks about the play area.

There is also a scavenger hunt for older kids and adults. I saw a lot of kids have a great time looking for items in the train display. They offer a prize if you complete the scavenger hunt.

EnterTRAINment Junction offer a authentic looking Santa. Each family get individual time with Santa. You do not feel rushed. They sell pics for $8.50. However they do let you take your own pics as well. They have a food court, they sell pizza, hot dogs, pretzels. We did not eat there because it was expensive. We spent a total of 3 hours there and we went through the train display twice. Regular price admission for 3 was over $50.00 which is expensive for only 3 hours of entertainment.

I would definitely take my little one back, especially at a discounted rate.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Largest Train display & Fun Train Rides for Little ones with Lots of "Hands On" Displays!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

The "EnterTRAINment Junction" was a pleasant fun surprise for the entire family because of the unexpected large rooms with many different displays of trains. There are buttons ( low enough for children) that you can push for authentic sound effects as the trains move through the back country. There were stairs to a second level where you could watch the trains below. Many different types of trains from freight to passenger are shown. A kid's play area for toddlers had toy trains & tables & carpeted floors to play on. A toy "Tommy the Train" display inside a plastic case allowed a child to push buttons to make the trains go. There was an inside stationery toy train a child could climb into & pretend to drive, plus an inside climbing gym with slide for little ones. Great photo opportunities!
The "Tommy the Train" ride outside was large enough for the entire family to ride & they also had another area with individual train cars that small ones could ride by turning the hand pedals around which made it go. Adult workers were present to supervise the children with this ride.
Since we were there during the Halloween season, there were extra rooms - several mazes including a mirror maze to walk through & a room with a tilting floor where one found it hard to stand up straight & one could watch place balls on a ramp that appeared to move them uphill. There was another Halloween activity room where you could take home a little pumpkin gourd complete with pumpkin facial feature stickers
( eyes, nose, mouth) that you decorated yourself. In this area, a child's "maze" had candy "treats" as you walked through the decorative pathway. Children & families could spend several hours with the displays & activities at EnterTRAINment Juction. What a great idea for a fun family outing!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place... just pack your lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011 via mobile

Took my young kids and they had a great time. I would just recommend packing your own lunch as they had one worker at Junction Cafe. It is pretty much all heated up food and kept in warmers, and the guy had one set of nuggets (during lunch hour with a place full of kids). The guy told me he had to go in the back to make more and it would be another 7 minutes... all the while getting food, drinks and cashing people out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EnterTRAINment Junction also viewed

West Chester, Butler County
West Chester, Butler County
 

Been to EnterTRAINment Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EnterTRAINment Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.