We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids eat free on Tuesdays & adults eat good on the cheap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IKEA Cafe

IKEA Cafe
9500 Ikea Way (off Mulhauser Rd), West Chester, OH 45069
513-779-7100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 170 Restaurants in West Chester
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Somerset, Kentucky
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Kids eat free on Tuesdays & adults eat good on the cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Immerse yourself in the "Ikea" experience. The cafe us very clean, good selection of soup, salads, fried chicken tenders, and traditional Sweedish fare. A tremendous value, big bang for a few bucks. Very enjoyable break from fast food monotony!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Below par cafeteria food. Powdered eggs for breakfast? Are you kidding me?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Ate breakfast in the Ikea cafeteria prior to the store opening. (Cafeteria opens 1/2 hour before shoppers are allowed in store). Breakfast is only $.99 cents, and I'd be disappointed had I paid any more than that. Breakfast fare is powered eggs, two paper thin slices of bacon (that are so tough that it makes one wonder if the "bacon" was in fact "jerky"), and a side of microwaved potatoes. Tasteless and Inedible. Even the coffee was very average.

I realize that the cost of the meal was only 99 cents, but if the food is this bad, then I'd recommend taking your business elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Typical Cafeteria Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The food while not bad is nothing memorable either. The italian wedding soup lacked flavor and the breaded fish was soggy. If you are hungry while shopping at Ikea and cant wait stop otherwise skip and better food elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great affordable breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We ate breakfast here yesterday and it was great. For $.99 you get scrambled eggs, potatoes and 2 peices of bacon. Everything was hot and delicious. My family of 4 ate breakfast for less than $7. They also offer free coffee before 10. The cafe opens 1/2 hour before the store. I wish we had an Ikea in Indianapolis, we would go there all the time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Yummy lunch while shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We typically stop at the cafe while we are shopping at IKE...We love the Swedish Meatballs and the Swedish inspired desserts are delightful and fresh. The staff is always friendly and helpful... The seating is comfortable using many of the items from the store in the decor...I do not have small children but it appears to me that people with children and strollers have plenty of room to enjoy a comfortable lunch. There would be plenty of room for wheel chair access and is right by the large elevator to get to the lower floor. It is a nice place to take a break from the awesome shopping at IKEA!~ FYI...on certain shopping days/sales they offer free breakfast or $.99 Breakfast every day!~

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IKEA Cafe also viewed

West Chester, Butler County
West Chester, Butler County
 
West Chester, Butler County
West Chester, Butler County
 

Been to IKEA Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IKEA Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.