We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mother's Day Weekend trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Chester

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Chester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Chester
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   8567 Cincinnati-Dayton Road, P.O. Box 1323, West Chester, OH 45069   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in West Chester
Kenova, West Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Mother's Day Weekend trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful time on our trip to the Cincinnati area over Mother's Day this year. The hotel was wonderful. The staff was so accomodating and extremely nice and personable. The rooms were very clean. Beds were comfortable and clean. Shower had good pressure and plenty of towels/washclothes. The pool area was great for the kids. We enjoyed it both evenings. The breakfast was good. It had your standard cold cereals, milk, juice, boiled eggs, muffins, toast, fruit, etc. Plus each day they served a hot breakfast along with the above mentioned things. On Saturday there were western omelettes, sausage links, gravy and biscuits. On Sunday we had scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits. Plus the wonderful cinnamon rolls!! Don't miss them while they are warm!! My advice is to come early as it gets crowded. However, they replenished the food until around 9:30 both mornings. The ladies at the front desk and the breakfast area were extremely nice and super helpful with directions and discount ticket prices. The maid service was good and they even mailed me my phone charger which was left when we checked out. There isn't an elevator so be sure to ask for first floor if you are handicapped or have trouble with stairs. Plus, it is my understanding that only the first floor rooms have a mini fridge and microwave, which my family always uses. An added perk, cookies at the lobby check in desk and an apple arrangement in the lobby to grab for a healthy between meal or evening snack. We had a wonderful weekend and having a clean, accomodating room and staff were definately a big part of it. Thank you Holiday Inn Express!! We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Choose first floor rooms as there is no elevator and the rooms on first floor are the only ones with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbender, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Chester, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
We are so pleased to hear that your stay here was outstanding! It's nice to hear wonderful feedback when we are always getting unpleasant feedback. We strive to make everyones stay pleasant and are so pleased to hear that your enjoyed your Mother's Day weekend here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
13
12
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

There are many hotels in the West Chester, Ohio area and you don't need to settle for this one. The walls are thin and I can hear the floor cracking as the people above me walk. There is a big water stain on the ceiling and the room just gives a feeling of grime. Service is fine and yes, it is very close to the freeway. However for $109/night, I'd stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbender, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Chester, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while you were in the area. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and are working hard to update all of our rooms. We apologize for the stain on the ceiling and will be working to repair that. Thank you for appreciating our great customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Front desk personnel were friendly and quick to check me in. They pointed out the fresh cookies in the breakfast area. My room was on the second floor and as someone else has written no elevator -- I looked at the stairs as good excercise as I didn't have any big, heavy bags to tote up the steps. Room was clean, furniture up to date including large flat screen TV and a shower head with good flow of water. Comfortable desk chair and desk light with two plugs which was perfect to plug in my laptop and cell phone for the night. Wifi is free and clocked in at just about 1Mbps which is enough to stream video fairly well. Breakfast room was clean and well stocked with cheese omlets, biscuits, etc. Of course the usual cold cereals, juice and a good assortment of breads, muffins and bagels. Something I hadn't seen before - instead of the usual waffle iron maker they had a pancake machine. Yup, just push the button and in about a minute out came two freshly cooked pancakes. Interesting contraption. Close to WalMart and several restaurants.

Room Tip: If you don't like climbing stairs with luggage, you might want to call ahead a request a ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Any time we need a hotel we find the closest HI express to our destination and have always been impressed UNTIL staying at this hotel in West Chester. We were in the area with family to celebrate my birthday and none of us were impressed. There is NO ELEVATOR for this two story hotel. It seems like an older hotel that has been updated, but still has the smell of an old hotel. The rooms and beds are not nearly as nice as others we've stayed in. The hotel is off by itself with no good restaurants close. The only good thing was the breakfast. I would not recommend staying at this location.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbender, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Chester, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while you were in the area. We are glad that you could enjoy our breakfast while you were here. We are sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as you would have liked. We understand that there is not a whole lot more then fast food off of our exit. However, within less then 1 1/4 miles either direction there are more then 50 different restaurants to enjoy and things to do. Several upgrades have done this past year to the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here one night while on Spring Break because the price was right. Overall, the hotel was clean and up to date. Our room was on the small side, but the building is older. Free wifi, which is as it should be in any hotel in this day and age. The pool area was adequate. No hot tub, but again, it was clean. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn fare, eggs, sausage, and those really good cinnamon rolls.

The hotel is located close to Ikea, which is why we drove to Cincinnati. Not much at this particular exit, but Cincinnati is small enough that you don't drive far to see or do anything.

We would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbender, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Chester, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you so much for staying at our properly! We are glad that you had a wonderful and enjoyable stay! Thank you for choosing our home to be your home away from home! Please come back and stay with us again if your ever in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Older hotel. In the midst of a renovation. I found NOTHING wrong with our stay for the $$ I paid on hotwire.com. Nice breakfast. Great front desk staff, in particular C.J. Clean & neat. Close to everything good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbender, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Chester, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel while staying in the area! Our renovations have been completed and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future if your ever in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I just wanted to let everyone know that the hotel was recently remodeled. They were actually finishing it up during our stay. My husband and I spent two nights here while visiting Cincinnati. Being newly remodeled, the hotel was in great condition. The breakfast had several options and provided different foods each day we stayed! The staff was friendly, and the location was great being within 25 minutes from downtown Cincinnati. There is also a Walmart located at this exit for convenient shopping. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbender, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Chester, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you for your review and for staying with us while you were in the area! Our renovations have been completed and we hope that you will come and see our updates when you come back into the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Chester

Address: 8567 Cincinnati-Dayton Road, P.O. Box 1323, West Chester, OH 45069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Chester 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express West Chester is located just ten minutes from Kings Island and IKEA. The Holiday Inn Express West Chester is your best choice in Northern Cincinnati. You ll find the things that are most important to you whether you re here for business or pleasure. Whether you re coming to Northern Cincinnati for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express West Chester is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as complimentary high-speed Internet, intimate work space, plush towels and new luxurious white bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts smart. You can take a dip in our pool or warm in the sun on our relaxing sun deck. And when it is time to dine you can enjoy a different dining adventure at one of over fifty restaurants within a mile north or south of the hotel. We re here and ready with all you need to make your trip to Northern Cincinnati a success. We re the Holiday Inn Express West Chester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Chester Hotel West Chester
Holiday Inn West Chester
West Chester Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Chester Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Chester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.