We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cobblestone Village Cafe

Cobblestone Village Cafe
10 N Main St, Waynesville, OH 45068-9102
+1 513-897-0021
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Waynesville
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, French, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: This charming cafe features tantalizing specialties made with only the finest and freshest ingredients, many of which are provided from Rick's own organic garden, and include pasta, fresh seafood, extensive vegetarian selections, homemade soups, sandwiches and desserts-just to name a few. Their recipes are French inspired with simplicity but exuding with flavor.
Dublin, Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was my second time eating here. The food is wonderful. Very fresh and well presented. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Outdoor seating is also available in summer. Very nice patio. The space is on the small side so I would get there early or put your name on the list as they do a great business. If you you do have to wait it is no problem,the gift shop is my favorite in Waynesville.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    6
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My friend and I were fabric and antique shopping. As lunchtime rolled around she suggested the Cobblestone. It reminded me of a very busy little tea shop. Lots of tasty stuff on the menu, reasonably priced. My friend had the salad and sandwich combination and I had the Toasted Cheese sandwich. We thoroughly enjoyed our meals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good and eclictic food, but ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped here for lunch midway on a bike ride on the Little Miami Scenic Trail. Nice restaurant, had to wait 10 minutes for a table, though they did not seem that busy. One of our sandwiches was a chicken wrap, with very burnt tasting chicken. Had to send it back for another item. Everything else was good.

This is definately the most upscale place in Waynesville.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Valentine's Dinner With Style & Flair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful Valentine's Dinner at Cobblestone. Normally they are only opened for lunch but on special occasions they role out the red carpet and serve up a gourmet dinner that is outstanding and amazingly low cost for what you get. It is also nice to be able to stroll through the beautiful shop if you arrive early and of course you can always browse afterwards. Truly a 5 star experience!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Christmas Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We enjoyed the Christmas in the Village at Waynesville. After a full day starting with an early lunch at Hammel House Inn, we shopped a bit, did the Tour of Homes (that is fun too...visiting beautiful homes decorated for the holidays) then walked the village enjoying carolers and so much more. We rounded out our day with dinner at 7:45 at Cobblestone Village Cafe. They had a fun theme with "Rudolph the Red Snapper, Three French Hens (a Cornish hen) and more. We finished by sharing a delicious dessert called Charlie Brown's Peppermint Patty Cake! Yummy!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cobblestone Village Cafe also viewed

Waynesville, Warren County
Waynesville, Warren County
 
Waynesville, Warren County
Waynesville, Warren County
 

Been to Cobblestone Village Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cobblestone Village Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.