We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly dated but ideal for us” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Del Mar

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Del Mar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Del Mar
8319 State Highway 108, Wauseon, OH 43567   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Wauseon
Ohio, United States
1 review
“Slightly dated but ideal for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Right off the turnpike. One level outside entry 60's style motel. Very clean and well maintained. We travel with a pet and a loaded car. It was convenient to load and unload and easy to watch the car since it was right outside our window. We had a pet, there was ample yard for walking the dog. Very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    23
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
30
16
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Easy stop off route 80. Bed excellent, motel style set up, car close to room, internet fast - 10mb/s albeit signal on the weak side, breakfast fulfilling 6a-10a, close to Walmart with low re fuel cost 5% cheaper than the toll road service stations - must drive into town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had to pull over due to a snow storm... and I thought, let's try this little place... and was delighted.
Motel / outside door style... but new rooms, comfy beds, great tv, clean bathroom... I mean, clean! Slept well... and breakfast was a treat too! Great job, BW staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a very clean, pleasant motel for a good price. The breakfast stood out because of fresh eggs and delicious sausage. No premade stuff. Good variety of things available. We were passing through on the way to our son's. I wish we could find a place this nice at a good price for a longer stay. We try to reach this place on our trip to and from IA from NY if at all possible.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachell M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Del Mar, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Here at Best Western Del Mar we value our guest opinions. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Good value for the money. Hot continental breakfast. Comfy beds. I only wish the shower had a little stronger water pressure but the bathroom was clean. I really don't have 200 characters enough for this review and I think the 200 characters minimum is dumb!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachell M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Del Mar, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your opinion means a lot to us here at Best Western Del Mar. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We needed an overnight between Minnesota and NY and found this place just west of Toledo by accident. Just off of I-80. Clean room, comfortable bed, flat screen, free wifi, free breakfast, lovely staff - $61 with AAA. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachell M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Del Mar, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Here at Best Western Del Mar we value our guest opinions. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port clinton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

its always a nice quiet stay. the rooms are not fancy, but comfortable. and always clean. and the beds are the best most comfy beds i have ever slept on in a hotel. we always stay at the del mar. and if you stay in the summer, they have a very nice out door pool

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Del Mar

Address: 8319 State Highway 108, Wauseon, OH 43567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wauseon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Wauseon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wauseon
Wauseon Best Western
BEST WESTERN Del Mar Wauseon, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.