We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to stop for work” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Wauseon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Wauseon to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Wauseon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8135 State Route 108, Wauseon, OH 43567   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wauseon
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Had to stop for work”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I was on my way home from the Navy graduation in Illinois when I had to stop here to complete a project for work. I always like staying at a Holiday Inn because you always know what you are going to having waiting for you on the other side of the door. A clean room with a comfortable bed! I made the mistake of staying somewhere else for a night because it was convenient and it just didn't meet the standard of the Holiday Inn Express. Wauseon was a nice little town that you could relax in after being on the highway for hours. I would recommend this and any Holiday Inn when traveling because you won't feel more refreshed after a stop anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    26
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
11
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stopped here on the way to DC...got in around midnight. Front desk girl was very friendly and checked us in quickly. Had a room on the second floor right next to the elevator. This made me nervous at first but I did not hear anything all night. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean, shower was great! The bathroom sink leaked a little. Sounds like they fixed the steam problems in the bathrooms because even when you don't have your exhaust fan on, there's still a fan pulling air out of the bathroom. All in all, great stay.

Room Tip: I like the top floor...always quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
282 hotel reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I called the motel directly to reserve a room and ask for top floor and said I need govt rate( I have a govt ID) was told no problem I arrived I did not have the top floor or was I charged the govt rate but I will say the girl at check in (around 3:00PM) was very accommodating and took care of my issues quickly and apologized for the mix up..the hotel looked great from the outside and inside..the room was also great ,well lit,comfy bed,great water pressure ,hot water and clean as could be..I went to check out around 100AM which the girl was busy checking in another guest which seemed to take quite awhile then as she was checking me out ran into issues and said computer kept locking up after about 10 min I ask her if she could just give me a copy of my registration card because I needed the price and couldnt wait any longer total checkout time was about 20 min. which I hadnt planned on ..I was in a rush because of being on a tight schedule which I admit I should plan on things like this happening but I stay in motels 4 days a week and usually checkout goes very fast..I dont know if she needed more training or computer was locked up either way I feel it should be looked at..all in all its a great place to stay I just feel reservation and check out issues should be looked at ..I would have liked to gave a better review but I must call it like I see it I will prob be back here in the future and hope I can review again with a higher rating..

Room Tip: top floor was nice and quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlmoon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wauseon, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Teamster175,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback of your recent stay here, as it truly does help us identify areas with opportunities for improvement. Please accept my apologies for issues encountered with your reservation and during the check-out process. I'm pleased that the desk clerk at check-in was able to resolve the reservation discrepancy in an efficient manner, and that you were able to enjoy the accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again!

Miki Moon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Been here many times before and always find this a clean, place in the IHG chain. Staff here is friendly and courteous and the breakfast buffet is well stocked and well looked after. Wish there were some restaurants nearby as the one across the road Is not that great at all

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonml, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wauseon, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Mike B,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! Will definitely share with the staff, and we would love to have you as our guest again!

Miki Moon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

After a long day of driving and follwing a search for gasoline for the car, this place was a welcome sight on a wintry night. The evening attendant was very friendly and helpful and promised to make sure that our stay counted for the rewards program. The temperature of the room was just right which was a welcome change. Breakfast the following morning was disappointing and barrely worth the effort. Not sure wherethey get their egg offerings but hard boiled or fresh scrambled would be a nice touch. Checkout was even more disappointing as the Checkout Clerk ignored me at the front desk as she was too busy to look up at the only customer in th lobby.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are warmer and more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wauseon, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Noel J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that our rooms were up to par with your expectations and found our staff friendly and helpful. On the other hand, I am sorry for the inconvenience our breakfast and check-out staff service may have caused you. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our families gathered at the Holiday Inn Express Wauseon last Saturday night and the stay was very good. Service was great, they let use a meeting room for our after wedding gathering and it was perfect to be our of the way of other guests and still have a good time(we are a bit loud sometimes). The breakfast was good and the price was decent enough. The only complaint I have is the mattress was very uncomfortable and the pillows were bad. We will surely stay there again at the next family event.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, OH
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here overnight with our high school volleyball team. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms were spotless and the beds were quite comfortable. The morning breakfast buffet was excellent! The only minor complaint I had was that there was no way to pull the window blinds shut to block out the lights from the parking lot. This hotel is a little on the pricey side but it is probably because of its close proximity to the Ohio turnpike (less than a mile away).

Room Tip: Get a room that doesn't face the back parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wauseon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wauseon

Address: 8135 State Route 108, Wauseon, OH 43567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wauseon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wauseon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wauseon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wauseon is conveniently located off of I 80/90, at exit 34 (route 108). Our hotel features an elevator as well as guest rooms equipped with mini fridges and microwaves in all rooms. Hotel features include free local calls and complimentary hot breakfast, high-speed Internet access and a business center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Wauseon is located near:Toledo Express Airport, North Star Bluescope Steel, Lear Corporation, Conaagra Foods, Plastech, Worthington Steel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wauseon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wauseon Hotel Wauseon
Holiday Inn Wauseon
Wauseon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Wauseon Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Wauseon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.