We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal Breakfast!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of the Mocha House

the Mocha House
467 High Street, Warren, OH
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 101 Restaurants in Warren
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Warren, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

As a first timer I wasn't quite sure what to do take a seat and a menu, and then place your order at the counter. The coffee was fabulous and they had an amazing coconut almond breakfast pancake special that was heaven on a plate! My sister had a Greek omelet type thing that was equally amazing! Their assortment of fresh baked pastries and muffins were equally impressive as well! Great Great food I will definitely be returning for more!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Amazing desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Food is good, great atmosphere and friendly service. Definitely try the desserts, they look and taste amazing.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great selection of food, cafe drinks and dessert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I usually have a pretty good experience every time I go. They have a decent menu selection and the dessert case is awesome! I don't know if the desserts are homemade...I heard they are ordered in but either way they always taste good. It has a cool atmosphere in the main part of the restaurant and some outdoor seating. They also offer every coffee drink under the sun. It is busy almost every time I have been so I take that as a good sign...who would want to eat at a restaurant that can't draw a crowd?

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Such an enjoyable coffee house.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The food is affordable and the dessert are out of this world. Every type of cheesecake imaginable! No matter what season, this place is great to get together and just sit and chat. I especially like sitting by the fireplace. Sometimes they even have entertainment.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Ohio
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Great food, sandwich and dessert selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We both had reubens that were so large, we took half home. Perhaps they vary the bread that they buy for the reubens? Sandwich was very tasty and servings of fries was a nice portion. We eat here occasionally and have never been disappointed. Large dessert and pastry section has something for everyone. They also do catering and have meeting rooms available. This is a great place to meet friends in an informal relaxed setting. They have recently celebrated 20 years in business. That fact that they have been around that long is a statement in itself.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the Mocha House also viewed

 

Been to the Mocha House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the Mocha House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.