We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All these reviews are on the mark!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Warren Niles

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Warren Niles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Warren Niles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1860 Niles-Cortland Road, Warren, OH 44484   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Warren
Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“All these reviews are on the mark!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I agree with all of the several reviews presented here in that I'd go to the Holiday Inn first! When we checked-in it took 15 mins for someone to serve us as there was a note at the front desk that they were "out" servicing other customers. This is during peak check-in time at 4 p.m. mind you! The next morning my husband went down to see if he could get me a toothbrush and he waited and waited and called out "hello" several times. He finally just walked behind the desk to see if he could find some toothbrushes and then someone came out of the office. They were actually in earshot and didn't bother to assist him. Horrible staff sure sets the tone. The rooms were just OK. There was mildew on the shower in places and for breakfast they were out of the hot breakfast sandwiches at 10 a.m. on Sunday. Your money can be spent at better places and as a Marriott Rewards person this Marriott let me down!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
8
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Had issue with getting charges to correct credit card, night staff employee appeared to not know what he was doing when checked in late and wasn't at the desk when we arrived. Location was great just inside the far end, believe it was room 101 or 102 which was nice since we had our Airedale with us.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012 via mobile

Outside things look like your typical Fairfield, inside is a different story. Where to start? Good: Bed was nice, cleaning lady left candy (Reese's) daily. Cons: It's located in a Home Depot parking lot, and they empty the trash nightly at 3am, which is a little more subtle than an explosion. I called the front desk to have them replace the fluorescent light in the bathroom that was essentially a strobe light that almost caused seizures (in 3 nights nothing was done). The toilet did not flush properly (didn't clog, just wouldn't flush, so that was lovely). The shower would make squealing noises every time you started the water that would make dogs bark. There is no workout room at all, just a pool. Ice machine is not on every floor. You can hear water rushing through wall pipes all night long - some might say its soothing, but roaring rapids don't do it for me.
I honestly felt like I was on a candid camera show.
STAY AWAY if you want an average hotel - this place is a dump. I wrote this at 4am because I cannot sleep.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011 via mobile

Hotel is average. Lacks automatic entry door and grossly inadequate electrical outlets in room for laptop, phone, etc. Had to wait at desk to check in. Clerk was MIA. Coffee on breakfast bar was cold and then the pump was missing when the pot was brought out. Not up to usual Fairfield standard.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I spent two nights at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott in Warren. The hotel staff were friendly and professional. At check-in, I found my room wasn’t fully made up. The front desk was very apologetic and upgraded me to a suite. The hotel was clean and I had no other major issues during my stay.

The hotel is smoke-free. My suite was clean and well laid out. I had a king sized bed, and a separate seating area. I overlooked a forested area to the rear of the hotel.

The website stated that they have an evening reception, but this wasn’t brought to my attention on arrival and I didn’t see one in operation.

The breakfast was very disappointing. It seemed that the items weren’t being restocked. The in-room service guide stated that they offered hot Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, but there were not available the first day. The breakfast options were muffins, waffles, bagels and cereal. My first day breakfast fruit option was an overripe banana and some old apples. The second day the fruit option was green bananas.

The business center is a computer in the lobby area, and although the computer was slow it was adequate. The hotel has wireless internet access.

The hotel is next to the Eastwood Mall on Route 46 and has a variety of shopping and dining options within walking distance.

I had previously stayed at the Holiday Inn Express just across Route 46 (within walking distance) and found that I got much more for my money; evening reception with hot food (including 25c beer, wine and liquor), free snacks and a hot breakfast option (eggs, sausage, biscuits, sausage gravy, etc).

I would stay at the Fairfield Inn again, but only if the Holiday Inn Express was fully booked.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

One of the only hotels I have ever stayed at that does not have automatically opening front doors. What a pain if you are trying to go in/out with your hands full.

Clean rooms, decent cont. breakfast.

Next door to Home Depot, can get loud in the AM.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Top Contributor
445 reviews 445 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Not much to choose from in Niles-Warren area. The front desk staff was consumed with paperwork or conversation with each other every time I approached. Asked for restaurant recommendations, they were not prepared. Recommended pizza and Chinese delivery. I actually found a great restaurant in Warren, 'The Chophouse.' The property was pretty full the night I stayed. No half and half for coffee, just powder. Wow. Room was clean. Wasn't a $175 per night room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Warren Niles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Warren Niles

Address: 1860 Niles-Cortland Road, Warren, OH 44484
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Warren Niles 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Warren Niles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Warren Niles Hotel Warren
Fairfield Warren
Warren Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Warren Niles Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Warren Niles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.