We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coblentz Chocolate Company

Coblentz Chocolate Company
4917 State Route 515, Walnut Creek, OH 44687
+1 330-893-2995
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There's something for everyone at Coblentz Chocolates. Buckeyes, creamfills, truffles and snappers--whatever type of chocolate you prefer, your're sure to find it and more. From the moment you step onto our hardwood floors, you'll see that we're an old-fashioned candy store. Our counter is stocked with every kind of homemade chocolate you can imagine. Watch as it's made and hand-dipped from our special viewing gallery.
Xenia, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Wonderful chocolate shop with loads of variety. Be sure to get plenty of the 'snaps'...these are the Coblentz version of turtles.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    5
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Clinton, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Simply the BEST!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a must when in the Berlin area. There is a small shop in the downtown area of Berlin which is okay. If you want the full experience though, make sure to visit the store that has the Walnut Creek address. (4987 State Route 515) for those of you using GPS. Plan extra money in your spending budget as you'll want to buy just about everything!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“chocolate lover's paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We love this store. We watched chocolates being handmade, tasted a variety of pieces from the very generous free sample table set out for the holiday special weekend. Service is pleasant and the candy fabulous.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangiora, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Interesting... but also a bit dissapointed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

felt good to be here, but was dissapointed at the prices of the chocolates and the avaliability. Felt that everything we looked at appeared to have nuts in it, which is difficult when you have a nut allergy! Also, because we were travelling it was hard to buy much for fear of melting (even in autumn) as the chocolate goods were so soft! WOuld still recommend this as a quick visit though.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Truffles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Their truffles are smaller than most, which is lovely, because you can eat them in 2 bites. They're so light inside and the chocolate on the outside is so thinly coated, it's perfect. My favorite are the lemon truffles. I've been known to drive down there on an afternoon just to pick up a box of them :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coblentz Chocolate Company also viewed

 

Been to Coblentz Chocolate Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coblentz Chocolate Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.