We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sports bar; lots of variety” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Champps Americana - CLOSED

Champps Americana
5989 Canal Rd, Valley View, OH 44125
2163280083
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cleveland
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Good sports bar; lots of variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

It is easy to see why this place stays in business: friendly service; a big menu with choices for everyone; family friendly. They won't win awards for fine dining but you know you will get a decent meal at a reasonable price. The kobe cheddar burger is particularly good.

Lots of huge TVs but I think they are all muted (at least on a recent visit) so that the noise level was very comfortable and it was easy to have a conversation..

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Food, Fun Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Went here last weekend for drinks after the indians game. We were celebrating my bachelor party and i had fun with lots of friends and family. Good times all around. Some of my friends times first time there, they became fans. The food is great always love eating here the portion sizes are unreal... Love it!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Going Down Hill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Its okay. Use to be a lot better, its still tasty but not at those prices. The waiter was really nice and even divided a meal that was split evenly, adding extra onion rings.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Yummy Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Chammps can please the most pickiest eaters! The portions are large and the staff is friendly. Be advised that they do not sale baked potatoes for those like myself that enjoy a loaded potato!

Television screens are on every wall and every corner. Chammps also has a large group room for special occasions!

It's always a treat!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
“Champps is a nice Sports Bar Themed Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Champps is a very nice, sport bar themed restaurant. We find their burgers to be average to above average. We have not sampled many other menu items. We found their service to be efficient and attentive. The premise is attractive and clean. We found their pricing to be comparable to other similar restaurants. We find their 'Burger Monday' pricing to be very attractive.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champps Americana also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champps Americana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.