We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of lockkeeper's

lockkeeper's
8001 Rockside Road, Valley View, OH 44125
+1 216-524-9404
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
lockkeeper's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $16 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Canal Road
Description: Lockkeepers, a Cleveland tradition, features Italian cuisine in a comfortable, yet sophisticated setting.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Classy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The food is typically very good and the atmosphere is nice. Great for a business dinner or a special occasion.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    30
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great experience great service great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Just had dinner this evening. Our server Laura t was the best. The food was wonderful and because it was our first visit the chef treated us to a fabulous treat at the start of our meal.thanks again we'll be back with friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Rehearsal Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had our Rehearsal Dinner for our wedding at this location up stairs. 1 word - Perfect. The food was great service was amazing, people are still ranting and raving about this and the food. I would recommend this to anyone looking to host an event. We will surely be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“PRICEY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The food is amazing the atmosphere is amazing. But, if you expect the spend less than $100, this place is not for you.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Elegant evening-don't miss this treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Perfect service. A full menu of pasta dishes was all I had eyes for and I chose one full of seafood. I took half of it home. Extensive wine list, we made a full bodied superb choice and it wasn't the most expensive by a long shot. We were dressed business casual and felt comfortable among other guest on a Thursday night, but if I went back for romance I would definitely dress up on a weekend evening. Treat yourself

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed lockkeeper's also viewed

 

Been to lockkeeper's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage lockkeeper's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.