We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport

Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1787 Thorn Drive, Uniontown, OH 44685-9573   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Uniontown
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Every area that we saw was very clean including our room. It had modern decor. The linens were pristine white. The room was split into two sections and had a TV in the sitting area as well as in the bed area. There was a refrigerator and a microwave also.

On our way out, we passed three of the housekeeping staff. They were all professional in appearance and actions. This was the first time we've stayed in a Cambria Suites and it was a pleasant surprise from some other chains we've seen.

There was no free breakfast, but there was food available on the premises and many restaurants and fast food nearby.

Room Tip: We were in room 305, which is on the back side and overlooks a trucking warehouse. The front side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    20
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
30
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canal Winchester, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed there for our anniversary. The lobby was nice. The staff was very nice. Then we got on the evevator-it smelled like a stinky gym locker. The room was clean. The bathroom light did not work most of the time. I was told by the staff they were aware of this and just press harder. The worst thing was the water smelled of sulfer. My wife uses a cpap machine and was afraid to clean because the water was so high in sulfer. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We booked the Cambria Suites for the first time during a visit with friends and family for Grams 100th birthday celebration. I was kind of skeptical at first because I've never heard of Cambria Suites before. I am very happy to report that it was absolutely awesome. WOW! Upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised by the appearance of the hotel and its surrounds, which was surpassed by the friendly welcome by the front office staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them during our entire stay. The service and friendly attentiveness was something you do not ordinarily experience. We had a king suite and it compared favorably with anything we have experienced anywhere else. If you need to travel to Akron/Canton, stay at Cumbria Suites, I can thoroughly recommend it and I assure you that you will not be disappointed. They made our trip an absolute pleasure. KUDOS TO ALL!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time to stay in a Cambria Suites, and I was extremely happy. The hotel was very modern and clean. I loved the room...modern, great bedding, two TV's, free Wi-fi, and nice bathroom. The restaurant had a limited menu, but the items they did have were good choices. The breakfast buffet was standard fare and certainly adequate - Wolfgang Puck coffee (choice of decaf, medium, and dark roasts), fruit, scrambled eggs, scrambled eggs with spinach and cheese, bacon, sausage, hashbrowns, yogurt, toast, bagels, cereal, juices, etx. Service was great. Front desk staff was very courteous. Workout room was adequate, though limited weights. There was also a kiosk that had sodas, bottled water, and snacks. Overall, I totally enjoyed my stay and will seek out Cambria Suites in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

As with other guests I was skeptical about this hotel but I must say I was pleasantly suprised. The hotel lobby was very updated and modern. This hotel does cater to the business traveler mostly. The breakfast buffet is NOT included, there is a charge for breakfast. You can order breakfast from a menu and they have a nice variety to choose from at resonable prices. The hotel is very clean and the rooms(suites) are very spacious. The beds are very comforable and very clean. The office/sitting area does have a sofa/sleeper. The shower in the bathroom is a walkin and does not have a tub. When asking for a room select one in the back of the hotel as the rooms in the front are noisy from the interstate highway. I really enjoyed my stay at the Cambria Suites and will start looking for this chain to stay at again during my travels.

Room Tip: When asking for a room select one in the back of the hotel as the rooms in the front are noisy from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel has nice bed ,, sheets/pillows ok, walk -in shower extra large, sofa sleeper with small divider between with desk area and flat screen in each . Ice machine , close by,, pool & hot tub is available but we did not use. Breakfast is ample ,, & then they close until 5pm for lite dinner/ drinks. staff was very good!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are the same, to my knowledge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I was booked into the Cumbria Suites during the Bridgestone Invitational at Firestone earlier this week for two nights. To be honest I was sceptical as I have this perception of airport hotels and even looked into other options a couple of days before our arrival. I am very happy to report that it would have been a BIG mistake if I had not stuck to my plans. WOW! Upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised by the appearance of the hotel and its surrounds, which was surpassed by the friendly welcome by the front office staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them during our entire stay. We were a party of three and we had some questions on directions to Firestone and local eating places. The girl on the front desk even went online to find directions and then print these out for us. The service and friendly attentiveness was something you do not ordinarily experience. I had a king suite and it compared favourably with anything I have experienced anywhere in the world. If you need to travel to Akron, stay at Cumbria Suites, I can thoroughly recommend it and I assure you that you will not be disappointed. Full marks to the staff for making this business trip an absolute pleasure. WELL DONE!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport

Address: 1787 Thorn Drive, Uniontown, OH 44685-9573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Uniontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Uniontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport Hotel Uniontown
Cambria Suites Green
Cambria Suites Uniontown
Cambria Uniontown
Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport Ohio/Uniontown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.