We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Country Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 McCauley Drive, Uhrichsville, OH 44683   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uhrichsville
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and Convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a comfortable, quiet place to stay. Nothing fancy or extraordinary but a nice place. A good breakfast is served each morning. There are also several places to eat within walking distance. This was a convenient location for our needs. It is a short drive to some of the Amish communities too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
9
10
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eleanor
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were a little disappointed in the rooms. It was a dated hotel and has some general maintenance issues (cleaning drains, proper cleaning of corners and curtains). First room was very dated, curtains were dirty, toilet overflowed Second room (Replacement Room) Curtains were dirty, very dated, shower would not drain. Lighting in bathroom sink area could be improved not enough light to do hair. Hairdryer housing in second room was cracked and pinched my palm. Again... room could use some updating. Breakfast was okay... It seemed odd that we had to ask for cooking spray for the waffle iron and had to give it back immediately. Small plates provided for larger waffles hard to eat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Uhrichsville hotels

Dansville, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here for one night recently. Our room was clean and a decent size. The front desk clerk was very informative and recommended a restaurant that turned out to be very good. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise as it was served with real silverware and dishes and also cloth napkins. You just don't get that on the road. The food was very good and the whole experience left us with a good impression of this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
culby
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

If you just need a place to sleep, this place will work. The rooms are small and dated, but they're clean and adequate and the service is friendly. They have a very good free breakfast and a nice dining room to eat in.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there on a sat night it is a good location. Clerk was very nice. Price very reasonable. Good location with alot of local restaraunts including diners, sandwich shops and Pizza . Also we recoebef a descent free breakfast. We would def stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My friend and I stayed at it and had a wonderful time. The lady at the desk was very sweet and helpful. She managed to help me with my oxygen pump machine all by herself and let me tell you they are quite heavy. The room was clean and had a good night sleep. Enjoyed the stay and will come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen,Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel is in such need of updates. It's the only hotel in the Uhrichsville Ohio area unless you go to New Philadelphia or Dover which is at least five miles away. We had to go here for a funeral and it's the only time I go to this area and always stay here. It is not very clean and the lady at the desk was honest and confirmed that they had a bed bug infestation but treated all the rooms. Another hotel chain could make a killing here because all of the rooms were filled by people working on the oil rigs and as I said it's the only hotel in town.The chair by the desk was so stained I wouldn't sit in it. The carpet was filthy and I don't think they ever wash the bedspreads. We stayed here only because there was no where else to stay that was close. My Mother checked the mattresses for signs of bed bugs but didn't see anything. And it doesn't seem like we brought any home with us! even with my Mom's senior discount the rooms were still over $80.00 for the night for 2 beds.

Room Tip: All rooms are in poor shape so it doesn't matter which one you stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Address: 111 McCauley Drive, Uhrichsville, OH 44683
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Uhrichsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uhrichsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Uhrichsville
Country Inn Uhrichsville
Uhrichsville Best Western
Uhrichsville Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Country Inn Uhrichsville, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.