We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and a nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8971 Wilcox Drive, I-480 @ SR82, Twinsburg, OH 44087   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed 'n Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Twinsburg
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and a nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for business. Hotel is clean and comfortable with a nice staff. Breakfast in the morning was nice but a little crowded. They do have a nice little bar as well. My only issue was the exercise room and a lack of treadmills. Both days I went down at 630 am and all where taken

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Biztravr,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will let our staff know how much you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate that you took the time to let us know your thoughts.

Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again in the future!

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    53
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
58
58
14
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is maybe be the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at and I travel a lot. It may be because it appeared to be brand new, but I would definitely stay there again when I am in the Cleveland/Twinsburg area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Christine L.,

Thank you for your review! I appreciate you taking time to compliment our property and will definitely pass along your kind words to our staff. Our hotel is actually 14 years old, however we have gone under a few renovations in the last couple of years. It is nice to know that our maintenance and housekeeping departments are keeping our property looking like new!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and thanks again.

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashtabula, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

From the staff to the services provided, was a wonderful experience. Everyone is very helpful, friendly, and courteous. Overall feel was very comfortable. Room was above average and comfortable. Business center and conference rooms were well staffed, clean, and provided alot for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Jason G.,

Thank you for taking time to review our property! It is so nice to hear how much you enjoyed our property and I will be sure to pass along your review to our staff. I will also let our Housekeeping and Maintenance departments know what a great job they are doing with keeping up with our hotel.

Thanks again! and we look forward to serving you again.

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a week while in town for training. The front desk was very organized and helpful with local directions and hotel information. After I unpacked, I found that I had left my cell phone charger at home, so I checked with front desk to see what they suggested. As it happens, they had one that fit my phone that I borrowed for the week! The third day I was there I managed to lock my keys in my car (while it was running AND with my purse and cell phone inside). I used the front desk phone to call for roadside assistance and the desk staff went above and beyond making sure I was comfortable while I was waiting. The coffee was excellent! Although the heater was loud and kicked on intermittently, I figured out that if I set it to run constantly it actually acted like white noise and blocked any faint sounds from the hall. Loved the duvet cover idea and used the microwave three out of the four nights I was there. Kudos on a well run establishment!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Kelly B.,

Thank you for taking time to review our property! I appeciate your comments and will definitely let our staff know what a great job they did and how much you enjoyed your stay because of them.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Really nice hotel, however the rooms really need updating. Stinky carpet and peeling gold wall paper. It's still likely the best Twinsburg has to offer. There are not alot of other choices in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Tracy M.,

Thank you for your comments. We have passed along your concerns to our Housekeeping department, and we assure you that corrective action has been taken regarding your comments.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I always enjoy our stay at this hotel! It is clean, updated, and all around pleasant! The staff are friendly and helpful! I never feel uncomfortable inviting people to come on retreat. I know that this hotel will make the weekend a worthwhile trip!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Kevin R.,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We always enjoy hearing about the guest's experience. It's nice to know your retreat went well and everyone enjoyed themselves. I will pass along your kind words to the staff and let them know how much you appreciate what they do.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here while visiting the Hard Rock Casino a short distance away. The sign at the desk advertised adjustable-firmness beds (similar to the sleep-number beds) although we did not have one of these beds. (?)

Disappointed breakfast was not included in price. Typical noisy heating/air conditioning unit--can't hear the tv when it runs.

Reasonable internet price (about $110) but thought some kind of basic breakfast would be included.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
AnyExcuse2Travel,

Thank you for your comments. All of our beds are our Garden Sleep System Beds, with the adjustable mattresses, which are standard with the Hilton Garden Inn Brand. We apologize you didn't realize that you had this type of bed.

We assure you that we have brought your HVAC conerns to our engineering department for inspection.

Thank you again for taking time to review our property and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg

Address: 8971 Wilcox Drive, I-480 @ SR82, Twinsburg, OH 44087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Twinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Twinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg is conveniently located 17 miles from downtown Cleveland. Our hotel has 142 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms including flexible event space totaling 12,000 sq. ft. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. Keep in touch at the work area with high-speed internet access. Enjoy breakfast at the Great American Grill®, drinks at the Garden Bar and Grille or room service from Blue Canyon Kitchen & Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg Hotel Twinsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Twinsburg
Hilton Twinsburg
Twinsburg Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.