We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8971 Wilcox Drive, I-480 @ SR82, Twinsburg, OH 44087   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Casino Package
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Twinsburg
Olmsted Falls, United States
1 review
“A wonderful visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night for a New Years's Eve package deal with the restaurant next door. Every aspect of our stay at this Hilton was A-1. The only thing that would improve this Hilton would be a larger swimming pool and pool area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Larry P.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We love hearing what our guests' thoughts are! I'm glad you could ring in the New Year with us and take advantage of some of our great amenities.

I will pass along to Blue Canyon that you enjoyed the package and we hope to see yo again next year.

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    39
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
50
47
9
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed NY Eve for our anniversary. The staff were very kind, the lobby was really nice. Room was what you would expect from a hotel in this price range. Except the bed. The bed was awful. There were 2 huge sags in the mattress, and the bottom of the "pits" we slept in were hard. You couldnt roll over. The hotel seemed great, but the bed was disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Sarah C.,

Thank for taking time to review our property. The bed is part of the Hilton Garden Inn brand, the Garden Sleep System, and we have forwarded your concerns to our maintenance department to ensure the proper mechanical operation of our bed. This is unusual regarding our sleep system beds and we will get this problem fixed.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great staff, great room, easy to find, great restaurants in surrounding area. Breakfast was good be sure to compare options. Nice pool and workout room. Front lobby with fireplace is very warm and welcomeing. Woke to find 6 inches of snow, welcome to lake effect snow.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Robert J.,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you could enjoy some of the amenities that we provide. I hope the fireplace kept you warm during one of Ohio's many winter storms. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed breakfast as well.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The room stunk of smoke and was overall not that clean. The overall experience was tarnished due to this fact. I would not stay in this hotel again I always stay in Hilton Hotels and am a gold member. I generally find Garden Inns to be of high quality and with great service. I felt this hotel did not meet these standards.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize for your experience. We have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping department. We assure you that this is unusual and uncustomary of our housekeeping department. We hope you give us another opportunity to reaffirm your confidence in us and our hotel as part of the Hilton Garden Inn brand.

Best regards for the New Year,
Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBUS, OHIO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Was visiting relatives and stayed at this hotel. Very clean and nice with friendly staff. Didn't get much of a chance to use the pool but had a very nice fireplace in lobby and that was nice. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
bfan99,

Thank you for the review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to hear you had time to spend in our lobby and that you did take advantage of some of our amenities. I will make sure to pass along your comments to our staff.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Love staying here at midway point to drives back and forth from Virginia to Chicago. Close to local food places, shopping, and quiet location right off the Ohio Turnpike. I have stayed here numerous times and have never had any issues whatsoever with service or rooms. Hotel is clean, the personnel are very friendly, and service in general is top notch. This is one of the best Hilton Hotels in their chain.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
James T.,

Thank you for the review! It's so nice to hear what our guests have to say about our property. Thanks for choosing to stay here on your way. I will make sure that our staff knows how happy you are during your stays.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish Bay, WI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. the room clean. I think it is one of the best hotels in the area. my only concern is that the king suite was not set up with privacy in mind, if children stay in the outer section of the suite, the couple in the bedroom section have no privacy

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Muhammed A.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were helpful and friendly. I will make sure to pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff as well.

We hope to see you in the future and serve you again!

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg

Address: 8971 Wilcox Drive, I-480 @ SR82, Twinsburg, OH 44087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Twinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Twinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg is conveniently located 17 miles from downtown Cleveland. Our hotel has 142 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms including flexible event space totaling 12,000 sq. ft. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. Keep in touch at the work area with high-speed internet access. Enjoy breakfast at the Great American Grill®, drinks at the Garden Bar and Grille or room service from Blue Canyon Kitchen & Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg Hotel Twinsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Twinsburg
Hilton Twinsburg
Twinsburg Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.