We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, staff and executive chef” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8971 Wilcox Drive, I-480 @ SR82, Twinsburg, OH 44087   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed 'n Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Twinsburg
Aurora, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, staff and executive chef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My company has used this hotel for several years for meetings and events, and for out of town employees and guests. You can't find a nicer hotel, beautiful after recent renovations. Grab a drink and snack in their cozy lounge. The staff from general manager to front desk clerks are so friendly, accomodating and make you feel like family. Whether feeding a group of 9 or 140, the executive chef is outstanding! This hotel will not dissapoint you. Kudos to Roger, Marin, John, Shauna and the entire staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Judy K.,

Thank you for the kind words about our property. We definitely appreciate your company's business! I will pass along your kind words to all of the staff, and make sure they know how much you appreciate what they have done for your employees.

We hope to continue to be able to serve you and your company, and look forward to the next visit.

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    53
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
58
58
14
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, OH
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while attending event at twinsburg high school. Very convenient location to twinsburg. Price about $140 with tax etc but is the best hotel in the area.
Rooms are clean, look recently updated and we had free WiFi. We didn't use pool but has indoor one.
They have a breakfast (not included) but there are several restaraunts very close including Bob Evans so we went out.
I do like the parking layout at this hotel seems like very good access to the lobby.
Will stay here again next time...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
rcb46,

I hope you enjoyed the event at Twinsburg High School, and thank you so much for taking time to let us know your thoughts on our property. We hope the next time you have a chance to stay with us you can take advantage of our indoor pool and jacuzzi spa!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I agree that the staff was extremely courteous and welcoming. The breakfast and service was phenomenal-many different choices to please everyone. If anyone experiences a problem just let the staff know and they will make a change to accommodate you-I have changed rooms in other hotels several times. This hotel as to please.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Jean Ann S.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate all of your needs, and any additional requests you may have had. I will also be sure to pass on to our breakfast servers and kitchen staff how much you enjoyed your morning meal.

Thank you again, and we hope to be able to see you again in the future!

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was in town for a hair show, so I wanted to spend part of the day and the night at this hotel. The room was pretty clean, some dust in the bathroom, but clean for the most part. The bed was very comfortable. The heater wasn't the best feature of the room! It was extremely loud every time it would kick on (which woke me up several times during the night), and the room would either been extremely cold (a bad draft from the window), or extremely hot when the heater was on. Even the tv wasn't to great, pretty bad cable that either lagged, or froze completely. Location of this hotel is great though, lots of restaurants and stores around. Close to the Auora Outlet Mall. For the price though, don't think I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Amanda R.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments. We will address your concerns you brought to our attention with our Engineering department. We have recently installed a new satellite television system, which has been trouble free, so we will make sure to look into the problem, as we think it may have been weather related.

Please contact our sales office in the future to see if there is any assistance we can provide you with our room rate.


Thank you again,
Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very convenient location off I-480. Hotel staff is very attentive and courteous. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very comfortable. The beds have an adjustable mattress that allows you to choose the firmness to your liking. The breakfast is well worth the $9.95 charge - a nice variety of bakery items and cooked to order eggs, omelets, pancakes, french toast, and waffles. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
David K,

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

I am glad you found the Hilton Garden Inn Sleep System mattress to your liking! Also, we will make sure our Housekeeping team knows that you appreciated the cleanliness of our property.

We look forward to seeing you in the future, and thank you again!

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had a very nice stay. Everyone was very helpful and a delight. Everything was clean and organized. The location was perfect. Thank you for everything. Breakfast was fast and quality. The service was great! Very knowledgable staff. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Gary P,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy that we could serve you on your visit!

I will let our Housekeeping staff know that you appreciated our cleanliness and organization. I'm also glad that you had the time to enjoy our breakfast.

We hope to serve you again in the future!

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantua, Ohio, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I have not had a grown up night in a very long time and so we decided to do a bit of a romantic get away. When I arrived at the hotel, I was pleased to see how nicely decorated it was. The front desk staff was welcoming and pleasant. As others has said in their reviews, there was coffee, lemon water....a full bar and a place to get some food if you wish.

I was given the number of my room and eagerly walked to our room. When I stepped off the elevator, I was immediately aware of a weird odor and was trying to place it. All the signs on the doors indicated that there were no smoking rooms, but I kept getting this strong odor of febreeze covered smoke. Unfortunately, it didn't stay in the hallway. When I entered my room, it followed me in.

After we unpacked our things and get settled in, we decided to head to the restaurant next door called the Blue Canyon. Absolutely fabulous!!!! A bit expensive but it was a great time there.

We headed back to our room and again when we stepped off of the elevator we were hit with that smell again. I began to get a headache from it and we eneded up not going down to try out the hot tub, pool and other amenities. I just didn't want to go out into the hallway until it was time to leave.

We also had a tough time sleeping as the heating system was so incredibly loud that I would jolt awake each time it kicked on to keep the room warm. We eneded up packing up and leaving shortly before 7:30 a.m. so that we could head home and get some much needed sleep.

I enjoyed spending the one on one time with my hubby but not so much with where.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Candi S.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel and for choosing us for your romantic getaway with your husband. I was glad to read from your review that you found our staff to be welcoming and pleasant and that you appreciated our hotel decor. I will make sure to pass on to the staff how welcome they made you feel.

I do apologize for the inconvenient smell during your stay. We will consult with our Housekeeping staff immediately to make sure this is taken care of.

Again, I truly regret and inconveniences you went through and hope that you give us another chance of staying with us if you are ever around our area.

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg

Address: 8971 Wilcox Drive, I-480 @ SR82, Twinsburg, OH 44087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Twinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Twinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg is conveniently located 17 miles from downtown Cleveland. Our hotel has 142 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms including flexible event space totaling 12,000 sq. ft. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. Keep in touch at the work area with high-speed internet access. Enjoy breakfast at the Great American Grill®, drinks at the Garden Bar and Grille or room service from Blue Canyon Kitchen & Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg Hotel Twinsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Twinsburg
Hilton Twinsburg
Twinsburg Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.