We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a step back in time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K's Hamburger Shop

K's Hamburger Shop
117 E Main St, Troy, OH 45373-3406
937-339-9114
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 80 Restaurants in Troy
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Soups
Restaurant details
Troy, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“a step back in time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My adult grand son took me to visit Kay's Hamburger(which I mistakenly called eatery) is a step back to the 50's or so but the service and food were outstanding,every thing they serve is fresh, and the servings were plentiful..and I think maybe the best macaroni salad I have ever had,,there were lots of Senior Citizens there and also just working folks..

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A greasy spoon with a great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

If you are looking for a mom and pop diner feel, with great burgers and fries this is the spot. Sit at the bar and watch the burgers cook or sit at a booth and look at all the old newspaper clippings and pictures. The restaruant is as old, so don't expect some new age, old time looking restaurant. Sitting in this place make me want Bazooka Joe bubble gum, a GI Joe toy, and a Voltron on the TV.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“THESE WILL KILL YOU!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

But you will die happy! A staple in Troy, K's has real burgers, grease and all. Add some cheese and you will feel your arteries hardening as you eat. I still love them, just can't eat them too often! Also a great place to hang out and visit...

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Whether we are in town for 24 hours or a week, this is a must visit with our family. Most times we make several visits. Love breakfast, hamburgers, malts, fries...you name it! We love K's!!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipp City, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Expectations were low but exceeded.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Motorcycle stop. Place was busy and the staff and customers were authentic. You could make a sitcom here. The people know their lines; it just comes naturally. And my double hamburger had more meat in it than the lambchops at Versailles. The meat was hand molded and the waitress said, " never frozen". She advised me to get cheese with it next time to help stick it all together. My SANDWICH WAS HUGE. You gotta stop here near the railroad tracks in Troy on 41.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K's Hamburger Shop also viewed

 

Been to K's Hamburger Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K's Hamburger Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.