We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay if Your Relatives are at Med College of Ohio Hospital.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson at The University of Toledo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson at The University of Toledo to your Saves list
Radisson at The University of Toledo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Glendale Avenue, Toledo, OH 43614 (Formerly Hilton Toledo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay if Your Relatives are at Med College of Ohio Hospital.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

They have a special rate if you are associated with a patient at the hospital. ($79/ night) Very close. Convenient. Big pool and hot tub. Normal rooms. Does not include breakfast. (Go to nearby Garden City Cafe for a great hearty cheap breakfast)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you very much CatherineL_A2 for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Radisson Hotel at The University of Toledo. We continue to offer a special discounted rate for patients and families that are visiting the University of Toledo Medical Center formerly the Med College of Ohio. In addition, we do offer breakfast with our Bed & Breakfast Packages for 2 or 4 people that our guests can reserve. Also, we have recently revised all of our restaurant menu's including breakfast which now includes several Healthy Options for our guests to select from at a reasonable cost.
Again I truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to you next visit with us at the Radisson Hotel at The University of Toledo.
With Hospitality,
David Conley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    60
    26
    17
    14
See reviews for
50
21
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I would definitely stay here again if in the area. Good location to restaurants. Hotel was very nice, clean rooms, pool area was big and it has a nice gym with several pieces of equipment. The employees are very friendly and the bar was great. If I had any negatives it would be the bathroom was small and the little coffee maker only worked on 1 side......but in the scheme of things no big deal:)

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
332 reviews 332 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

in town for a meeting. ended up staying at this facility. really nice facility. a bit older but is in good shape. check-in was pretty quick. room was nice - decent size, clean and comfortable. there was a mini-fridge in the room that emitted a low buzzing sound. i unplugged it and had no issues. breakfast meeting in restaurant went well. served quickly and food was quite good

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Guest name: Yixin Zhu Room number:231
I checked out at 12-7 I found an expense in my receipt which showed 99.26$ in the hotel lounge.
I questioned this expense to the receptionist, she told me the financial Dept did work on Saturday and asked me call back on Monday.
Monday when I called in the receptionist told me Laura who is responsible to deal this issue was out of duty.
Tuesday morning I called back again, Laura still did get back to work. I had to catch a plane at 10:00Am. So I left my cell number again.
So far I can not reach Laura and nobody called me from the hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed here just before Thanksgiving and it was pretty empty. That meant we had the pool to ourselves. The pool is pretty big and so woul dbe good even if the hotel was busier. They coul dhave heated the buildong more, but the water was nice and warm. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwood
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

nice hotel,, clean lack of staff due to receivership
rather pricey compared to other area hotels
almost impossible to reach by phone after at least 6 tries and waiting an
average of 7 minutes finally got thru and was told no rooms available and
then hung up on. so I booked thru Easytobook for $1 more than the special
group rate I was quoted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed here to attend a function, and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel room was modern looking and extremely clean. Plenty of towels, comfortable bed, and other small amenities (hair dryer, ironing board, wi-fi) it is a quiet place to stay. The only downside was the breakfast buffet that was pricey for what they offered and it was kind of salty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson at The University of Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson at The University of Toledo

Address: 3100 Glendale Avenue, Toledo, OH 43614 (Formerly Hilton Toledo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson at The University of Toledo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suburban Hotel located at The University of Toledo Medical Center/Health Science Campus. Hotel amenities include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, a fitness center, direct access to The Morse Wellness Center, an indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour business center, and 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. The hotel offers a variety of room types from king guestrooms, to junior and presidential suites. Onsite dining at 31Hundred offers modern American cuisine, created with fresh regional ingredients, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Toledo’s metropolitan area and 11 miles from Toledo Express Airport. Nearby is the Seagate Convention Center, Toledo Zoo, Fifth Third Field – Mud Hens Stadium, Owens Community College, Toledo Botanical Gardens and Levis Commons Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson at The University of Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toledo Hotel Toledo
Hilton Hotel Toledo
Toledo Hilton Hotel
Radisson At The University Of Toledo Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson at The University of Toledo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.