We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the swimming pool and Room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson at The University of Toledo

Save Saved
You added Radisson at The University of Toledo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson at The University of Toledo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Glendale Avenue, Toledo, OH 43614 (Formerly Hilton Toledo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Toledo
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Loved the swimming pool and Room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

we stayed there for two days for my friends doughter's orientation at the university of toledo. There is not a single thing to complain, very clean and mostly i like the staff they were nice and kind to us. I specially loved the large pool and excercise room, housekeepers are doing great job. again in future this is the only place i am going to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    51
    23
    14
    12
See reviews for
35
18
13
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton in Toledo for a recent family event. The hotel was centrally located to all of the places we needed to be. The rooms were in good shape, clean and comfortable. The gym was great, and the hotel has a large pool. Best of all, we had a great rate (with AAA), and we received good value for the price. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hotel was nice enough but room was outdated. Pool was very large. Staff at front desk was helpful and upgraded us at no extra charge to a king suite.

PROS: Room was available prior to check in time of 3:00 pm. Outlets were lighted and makeup mirror in bathroom had night light type setting. The room had a lot of lighting and seating. The refrigerator was large and there was a lot of cupboards. The lobby was updated and contemporary. The hotel and room smelled great. The towels were large and fluffy. The wet bar sink strainer broke and it was fixed when we returned from being out. We were surprised by two bottles of water and fresh baked cookies when we returned as well. Room was quiet even though we were by the lobby and ice machine.

CONS: Room had cobwebs in a recessed light fixture, burned out lightbulb in vanity area that had no mirror and one light switch did not want to turn back off without persuation. TV was old style non-High Definition. The room had a strange design - it appeared there were Murphy beds (2) behind the king size bed??? There was no fan in the bathroom. The TV did not move or swivel making it hard to view for all areas in the room. The curtains were too short and let in light in the morning. The decor was outdated. The bathtub had a very scratchy bottom and was narrow and difficult to climb out of. The nightstands were oversized end tables with no storage drawer. There was not updated outlets for the computer desk - we had to climb under to plug in our laptop.

We drove about 10 miles down the road to the Hilton Garden Inn in Perrysbury and it is newer and in a shopping/walking area. The honor points we were charged were the same and we would have been okay with paying the extra $30 per night on the price shown on the internet.

We are planning on returning to the area for the 100% smoke free Hollywood casino down the road and will stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.

Room Tip: Hotel only has one entrance through the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacklick, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

When I walked into this 4 star plus hotel, I was greeted by as many as four employees offering assistance. That's how my two day stay went. Excellent restaurant and service, professional and friendly receptionists, a bellhop ready to assist in any way and housekeeping personnel who do a perfect job. If you are staying there due to the very close proximity to University of Toledo Medical Center and have a family member being treated there, ask for the special rate of $79. That is another nice touch. Not very far from downtown Toledo and a few miles from the Ohio Turnpike and I-475.

Room Tip: Ask for special rate if you are visiting a hospitalized patient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

bartenders are yin and yang so if u see a man go to doc watsons across street but if its women stay and get great service she won't ignore you give u wrong drink,bill or smoke every 20 min right out front door while u wait for drink he can't handle six people without messing up. Mondays free wings during game me and co-workers loved it relaxed and watched chicago dallas game chick took excellent care of us no problems. also don't order room sevice foreign kid will mess it up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltontol, Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
October 30, 2012

Tommy G

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at the Toledo Hilton. We understand that you had many choices in the Toledo area and are delighted you chose to stay with us. We do apologize for service you had received from 3100 Restaurant. It is not the type of experience we would like our guest to have and when brought to our attention we can address the issues. I will pass on your concerns not only to the Food and Beverage Manager but also to the other individuals you pointed out. Our passion is exceeding our guest’s expectations daily and to make everyone feel cared for, valued and respected! Again we apologize for the inadequate service level but we are glad you enjoyed the free wings and the atmosphere for Monday Night Football.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here over the October 6, 2012 weekend for a family wedding. I wasn't expecting much but must say that I was pleasantly surprised. If you are looking for a hotel that is close to the University of Toledo health campus, this is the place for you as it is right next door to the campus. I have to admit that our trip was short, in on Saturday afteroon, wedding in the evening and check out by 8AM Sunday. Had I known how nice the hotel was, I would have arrived sooner. Tennis courts, indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and fitness room. The bath products were Philip Thomas Roth, the bed comfy and the right price. Only negatives were that the shower didn't have great pressure and the coffee pot was stacked to high for me to see what I was doing so I ended up with one very full cup of coffee and another very short cup.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park,KS
Top Contributor
456 reviews 456 reviews
264 hotel reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is close to UT health campus. Area seems safe, well lit. Check in was quick and helpful. Room was clean and sell appointed. fast wireless service. good breakfeast. Hotel and a good excercise room and a pool.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson at The University of Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson at The University of Toledo

Address: 3100 Glendale Avenue, Toledo, OH 43614 (Formerly Hilton Toledo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson at The University of Toledo 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suburban Hotel located at The University of Toledo Medical Center/Health Science Campus. Hotel amenities include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, a fitness center, direct access to The Morse Wellness Center, an indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour business center, and 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. The hotel offers a variety of room types from king guestrooms, to junior and presidential suites. Onsite dining at 31Hundred offers modern American cuisine, created with fresh regional ingredients, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Toledo’s metropolitan area and 11 miles from Toledo Express Airport. Nearby is the Seagate Convention Center, Toledo Zoo, Fifth Third Field – Mud Hens Stadium, Owens Community College, Toledo Botanical Gardens and Levis Commons Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Radisson at The University of Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toledo Hotel Toledo
Hilton Hotel Toledo
Toledo Hilton Hotel
Radisson At The University Of Toledo Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson at The University of Toledo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.