We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Inn - Toledo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn Toledo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn Toledo to your Saves list
Park Inn Toledo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Summit Street, Toledo, OH 43604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Milford, United States
1 review
“Park Inn - Toledo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Hotel is in an excellent location in downtown Toledo. Walking distance to some fantastic restaurants and across from the 5/3 Bank Stadium (catch a Mudhens game if possible). The rooms clean and have been kept up relatively well - started to reach that point where things are beginning to look dated. The desk chair in my room had a broken arm; however it was only evident if you sat in it. Easily overlooked my staff, especially if it was never brought to their attention. Overall, satisfied with my stay and would probably stay there again if in town. Location, staff and price make it a tough combination to beat.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    103
    82
    38
    23
See reviews for
61
73
7
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I can't believe that the Radisson hotel chain actually put their name on this property. To begin with, it was creepy weird how empty this hotel was. Check -in was awful; no luggage carts, no porters, nothing except your key and a couple of vague references about the restaurant (?), and the lounge. Even though there was a mention of room service, there was nothing in the room about either the restaurant or lounge, and o room service menu. There was no map or any information of any kind about the supposed amenities of this property. The hotel was very nearly empty. Special request on a booking...don't think they even looked at our request for a lower floor. We were placed on the 14th floor. When asked to move to a floor under 9, that request was basically ignored. After finding out that the property did not own the parking facility, we were notified that parking was $11.00 per day...a fact omitted in earlier hotel information. There were double doors leading to the parking area which opened in, and trying to negotiate our bags through those doors was a nightmare. Even though the obviously bored front desk staff noticed that we were struggling with the door situation, they just buried their heads in their computers and totally ignored us. The front desk staff were just rude and completely apathetic. When checking in, I was presented with a paper to sign void of any information - no rate confirmation. When asked what I was signing, the hapless little girl at the desk couldn't tell me. The room was small, and outdated. It appeared as if the hotel was beginning to make some improvements, but stopped half way through. It was obvious, (by the color of the grout), that the toilet had been replaced, and possibly the tub. The tile was old and the grout filthy. A 10 year old TV and a wallpaper border from the 90s remained in the room. We checked in on a Thursday, and it was a full 24 hours later until we noticed any other guests in the hotel. There were never any housekeeping staff or carts in the building, that we saw. There were enough towels for one person; certainly not for two. The bed was comfortable, and the place was certainly quiet, but this hotel room was more in the $65 - $70 per night range; not the average of $125 per night that we paid. Had we been staying a moment longer, we would have left and looked for alternate lodging. I kept thinking - "what a dump". Everything about this hotel screamed that nobody cared about the guests. The "customer service" was non-existant. The front desk staff seemed to revel in doing nothing, and watching their guests struggle to make sense of this property. Radisson - get your you know what together & check on this property. I had an expectation based on the photos and the Radisson name. I asked one of the front desk staff how long the property had been owned by Radisson...his reply, "I don't know". Horrible experience and we will be contacting the property for a partial refund. I don't like the bait & switch, and that's what we got. Total disappointment. The only positive note - great location for what we needed.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandy_jordan, Manager at Park Inn Toledo, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and level of customer service during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Staff was good and very accommodating. Unfortunately, the hotel itself is best described as a bit 'tired.' It would benefit from a top to bottom refresh. The restaurant was not open for lunch and that was a real inconvenience. Being close to the baseball stadium was a plus. It’s all within walking distance..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandy_jordan, Manager at Park Inn Toledo, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We appreciate your feedback regarding our restaurant. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our food and beverage department so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlette, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Best location for the Mud Hens, just walk across the strip. Room is ok, somewhat dated in it's décor, but overall clean and quiet. Parking is in a garage attached but is in addition to the room. No breakfast. Both of the prior are the only downfalls in my mind.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Although the building is older, the rooms are very nice. We stayed on the 15th floor and had no problems. The staff are extremely nice. Check in and out were quick and went smoothly.
Parking was convenient--we spent a Sunday night so the hotel was not extremely busy.
We were quickly accommodated for early check in. Did not use room service or the restaurant.
Bed was comfortable--newer linens.
I love the ac/heating unit--it's NOT one of those noisy through-the-wall units.

Room Tip: Rooms either overlook the ballpark or Maumee River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Poor service, over priced for the area, the staff is lacking customer skills. My daughter had her wedding next door and had her out of town guests stay here and we were completely dissatisfied. I couldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Park Inn Toledo, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. To discuss your concern further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great stay. Quick check-inn was nice. Very close to the Mud Hens. Went to a game, nice short walk back to the hotel after visiting a few bars. I was there when they had the water ban, the hotel sent out a warning on the P.A and a message under the door in the morning. It's all good. Wasn't there fault. Parking 10 bucks. Besides the water drinking ban, great night, great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandy_jordan, Manager at Park Inn Toledo, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Go Mudhens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Toledo

Address: 101 North Summit Street, Toledo, OH 43604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Park Inn Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Toledo Hotel Toledo
Toledo Park Inn
Park Inn Toledo Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn Toledo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.