We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anything to declare? Yeah, don't go to Toledo” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn Toledo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn Toledo to your Saves list
Park Inn Toledo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Summit Street, Toledo, OH 43604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Ottawa, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Anything to declare? Yeah, don't go to Toledo”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Nothing to really praise them for. Of all the people who work at the front desk, only one was friendly, the rest were rude and seemed annoyed to even have to do their job. I was charged $179.00 for 2 nights (with a government discount) and even that was too high. It is sorely outdated, had to pay $20 for parking. I have stayed in hotels twice as nice for the half the price in more expensive cities than Toledo. Rooms have limited outlets with no USB ports, SD tube televisions, rooms lack any type of flair or character. If you want to be overcharged and sent back to 1995, by all means stay there. Otherwise, don't bother.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Toledo, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Chris C.,

On behalf of the staff at the Park Inn by Radisson, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your stay. I would be interested in speaking with you about the staff you encountered at the front desk. If our staff is not putting our guests first and acting rudely I need to address it immediately and your feedback would be helpful.

As far as your rate is concerned, you were charged the government per diem of $77 per night. This rate has been established by the government for its employees. With tax, two nights at the government rate does come to $179.

Unfortunately, being located in the city, we have little control over the parking situation. The hotel does not own a garage. The parking garage attached to the hotel is controlled by the city and the rate they have established is $10 a day. I do understand this inconvenience and wish there was more the hotel could do for our guests.

We certainly appreciate your feedback and please know we are working on updating the hotel but the process takes time. If you have any concerns or would like to speak with me personally about your stay please feel free to call the hotel and ask for Liz.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    103
    82
    38
    23
See reviews for
61
73
7
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North of NYC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel feels like its heyday was 20+ year ago, many signs of wear and tear. At a recent hotel stay in Va. Beach I twice saw someone shining the brass luggage cart; the one here was battered and shabby. The bathroom we had was similar - caulking was missing along the bottom of the tub, wallpaper was coming loose, and the fluorescent bluish lighting is highly uncomplimentary. The main room was surprisingly clean and tidy by comparison, as if it had been renovated while the bathroom wasn't. The staff was pleasant and efficient, however. We were woken twice by loud people in the hallway at 1am and later... And the fireworks at the stadium at 11:15pm gave us a start - thought bombs were dropping! Sorry to have to pay for parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaSmitty
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

After booking this hotel on Priceline was disappointed to find out it didn't have a pool or complimentary breakfast and it would cost us $11 to park. While the hotel is older, our room was clean, beds were comfortable & my kids loved that they left gummy bears on the pillows! The best part was that they were able to honor our request for a view of the ballpark so we were able to watch the Mudhens game from our room & enjoy the post game fireworks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Just spent the night at this hotel. While it is obviously an older property, there is nothing significantly wrong with it. It is in a great location for specific events and not far from other things in the area. The rooms were quite large and well appointed. Comfortable beds, good working area, plenty of drawer and closet space with a quite AC. The bathroom was nice but did have older fixtures. The sink and shower drained quite slowly but that does happen in older properties. Let the front desk know about it. The parking is quite reasonable and couldn’t be more convenient. The staff was very, very friendly. I would absolutely stay here again if I ever needed to return.

A couple of small things: The TV’s are older CRT types (not that big a deal) and there is no pay-per-view movies. That could be annoying if one was staying for any length of time. Also, the vending machines charge $2.50 for the 20 oz. bottles of Pepsi product. That is quite a high price for a city like Toledo. The hotel informed me that the machines do not belong to them but that they are installed by an outside company and that company controls the price (and presumably splits the revenue with the hotel).

Don’t think twice about staying here. It is a really nice place. While this is not a true four star hotel, it gets a four from me for being so good within its category.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This is our first night at the Park Inn Toledo. So far we are blown away by the service and value. This is a luxury hotel from Toledo's heyday but don't tell the staff. They have treated us like executives. They have bent over backward to make sure we are comfortable and properly oriented to what's happening in Toledo.
Our room on the twelfth floor overlooks the sold out Mud Hen's stadium and the teams are getting ready to take the field.
We haven't tried the bar or restaurant but will in due time. The only negative I see is the $11 per day fee to park.
The hotel is very clean and well furnished. I would expect to pay twice as much as we are. Anytime we need to stay in Toledo we will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

July 4th - what to do when your road tripping through Ohio? A Toledo Mudhens game! If you are a MLB fan and enjoy the AAA experience, it doesn't get any better and this hotel is parked on the kitty corner to the field. We requested a room with a view of the diamond and boy were we in for a surprise. Firstly, we could have watched the game from our room! Secondly, the fireworks actually went off at 9pm in between the field in front of us and our window, same height 8 floors up! Closest my 9 yr old and I have ever been to a fireworks show!

The hotel is a little dated but the staff made sure our stay was great with friendly advice and always a smile and a greeting in the hallway. Our room was clean and spacious.

Toledo is NOT a vibrant city and has many dodgy corners but when the game is on, the 2 block radius of the hotel/ballpark is alive with families and friendly faces.

A great experience all around!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I don't see what others said about being ancient - the room was neat, clean, beds were comfortable, shower was high enough and strong enough. It was difficult to find where to check in - you use the garage for the Seagate Center next door. Hotel is across the street from Mudhens and a block from Tony Packo's and other restaurants. Several blocks from Libby Glass Store. My complaint was when I asked the gal at the desk what to see and do, she had no answer. I asked her where the famous Cemetary was and she had no answer and it wasnt' that far. For being 137 year old cemetery she should have known. I suggest the hotel have a list of places to go and some directions. There is little to do in Toledo - haven't seen that many closed, boarded up buildings in one place - we were disappointed in Toledo.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Toledo

Address: 101 North Summit Street, Toledo, OH 43604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Park Inn Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Toledo Hotel Toledo
Toledo Park Inn
Park Inn Toledo Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn Toledo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.