We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park It Here...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn Toledo

Save Saved
You added Park Inn Toledo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Park Inn Toledo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Summit Street, Toledo, OH 43604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Toledo
Portsmouth, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Park It Here...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

While attending a 3 day conference we had the choice to pick hotels. The Park Inn was on of the host hotels and I chose well..The staff was very friendly, spoke to us each time they passed us, was very accommidating and went out of their way to take care of us. They had all the information you will need from restuarants to churches on hand and helpful with directions to where ever we needed to go..If you're in Toledo, "Park it here"...

Room Tip: Business or family travel, this is a good place to stay..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    50
    45
    26
    14
See reviews for
32
36
4
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Comstock Park, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice size room with desk, two sitting chairs and table. Pluses were friendly staff, free wifi, roomy and lots of seating besides the bed. Negatives were old tube TV with poor reception heating was hard to get adjusted to be consistent throughout the night, and no free breakfast.

Room Tip: FYI: Parking is $11.00 per night in adjoining city parking ramp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It is connected to the Huntington Center so no need to go outside. The hotel has a very good , reasonably priced restaurant and bar on location. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Good sized rooms and the walls are thick, I never heard anyone on the above floor or next door and we were right by the elevators. One of the most pleasant stays I have ever had in a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Wasn't sure what to expect when I first pulled in to hotel. Right next to the Huntington Center, thought it might be over used. The hotel is a Radisson and fits well in that category. Very clean. Staff very friendly, knowledgable about the area and went out of their way to answer questions, address needs and provide ideas for dining venues. Walking distance to the Imagination Center. Walking distance to some very good restaurants as well. Bedding new and comfortable. Instant hot water in the shower with NO WAITING! Convention center attached and great for meeting venues.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanesville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was staying at this hotel for a convention, the hotel wasn't prepared for such a large convention coming to town. The hotel restaurant was out of Caesar dressing, French onion soup, and Pepsi. The servers while friendly were very slow, it took 30+ minutes just to get our check. The carpet in the restaurant was so old it was bubbled up in places and the decor was straight out of the 90's. The hotel room needs updates as well, the TV was so old the remote didn’t work properly, my iron didn't work, I asked for a new one and the new one didn’t work, after 3 irons, I finally got a properly functioning iron. My shower didn’t work and after getting the shower fixed, the water pressure was so low you could hardly rinse your hair. Then I stepped on something sharp and look only to see a dirty toe nail!! The bathroom floors looked like they hadn’t been cleaned in years the grout was brown.

The only thing positive about my stay was Patrick, I am not sure of his last name but he was a bell man at the front door. Patrick was the one I expressed all of my concerns to, and he took care of the problems and reported them to the proper person, then offered us breakfast and orange juice or coffee. And the next time he seen me he made a point to come and talk to me to see if my issues had been addressed! Patrick was great, and he should be recognized for it

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Toledo, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Ms. Pirtle,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson we apologize for all of the issues you encountered during your stay. I am happy to see that Patrick took good care of you and was able to rectify the problems. All of your concerns have already been passed along to the Housekeeping and Restaurant Managers and they are working hard to ensure these issues are corrected.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Liz Mattiuz
Front Office Manager
Park Inn by Radisson
419-321-2003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

After reading some negative reviews, I had the chance to stay . The rooms were a little outdated, but they were clean and functional, not to mention great views. It was a great location for doing anything in downtown Toledo. Perfect for a Mud Hens or Walleye game. Perfect for a show at the Huntington Arena, or in my case, a trade show. I travel to many trade shows and conventions, and this is the most Convenient . Almost at door covered parking, walk up a few steps your in the lobby, walk up just a few more steps and there is the exhibition hall. Great staff, thanks to Patrick at the bell desk, Enid behind the front desk and Auggie in food service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, MI
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Ok I admit it is dated. But going to Toledo for an event it looked to be in the perfect location, and bonus, it was dog friendly (even large dog friendly!). At check-in, Enid made me smile. She's a great asset to this place. She was funny, informative and efficient. We got a good room on the 14th floor overlooking the river. Room was clean, albiet dated, and the bed was very comfortable, . We had to laugh at the old style tv. It looked like the one we pitched in the garbage last year. The staff was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and offered on numerous occasions to drive us if we wanted to venture out for dinner. All in all, had a great experience and plan to return for some Mud Hens games this summer.

Room Tip: Get a top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Inn Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Toledo

Also Known As:
Park Inn Toledo Hotel
Park Inn Toledo Hotel Toledo
Toledo Park Inn
Park Inn Toledo Ohio
Address: 101 North Summit Street, Toledo, OH 43604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn Toledo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park Inn Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn Toledo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.