We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lookin' Run Down” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn Toledo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn Toledo to your Saves list
Park Inn Toledo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Summit Street, Toledo, OH 43604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
wi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lookin' Run Down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel had slow check-in, blah decor, terrible breakfast, and somewhat dis-spirited staff. My room had a great view of the Snapper's Field. That was fantastic to see. Granted it was November and blah outside, too, but there were rumors that the hotel was going to be sold and closed for renovation. I hope so, because I don't like a hotel who lives on its location and every thing else isn't attended to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Snapper Field--it is a lovely sight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    103
    82
    38
    23
See reviews for
61
73
7
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

we ask for king bed on a high floor when planning trip. We got two beds on high floor. We what the shuttle to bring us back from hollywood and had to take a cab so we and thcould pget back to the hotel. Breakfast was nasty. And the doors to get i. With our belongs sucked. The only thing we liked was our view.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed at this hotel during a Friday evening using a great deal from Priceline. The hotel was very easy to find and not a problem with checking in even though two other events were going on at/or near the hotel. I was happy with the underground parking that allowed access right into the elevator at the bottom of the hotel! Very helpful with three little kids and lots of suitcases. The staff was VERY willing to honor my request not only for a view of the river but also for a floor above 12. I asked for this based on previous Tripadvisor reviews! The beds were quite comfortable and extra linens were stacked nicely in the closet. We didn't have any noise problems the whole evening. I was very pleased with the staff assisting us with a "good pizza recommendation" at eleven o'clock at night. After having our kids out at the Toldeo Zoo for the "Light Up the Night" event, we came back starving and not sure of where to get "good" food at such a late hour. We were very pleased with our recommendation. We even ordered a foldaway cot which was the nicest I have seen in years. It was comfortable and arrived literally within 2 minutes of me calling the front desk. Only problem I can say was the water pressure changing from warm to scalding when another room would access their water (i.e. flush or turn their shower on). It only happened during "prime" shower time. (8 a.m. - 9:30 a.m) For the mom in the room who showered at 5:30 a.m...there were NO water problems at all. I would stay here again if I were to head to Toledo again, which we may do once we saw how nice the Toledo Mudhens stadium was right behind the hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We like to stay with in walking distance to downtown , but next time we might reconsider. The beds in our room were very small and the bathroom needed to be cleaned a little better or updated. I also kept finding long blond hairs in the towels. I have short dark hair so I know they were not mine. The water pressure however was very good. The thing that annoyed us was the $11 dollar a day parking. Any other hotel in town doesn't charge for parking. Next time it might be better to find a hotel in s surrounding area and just come downtown for night life.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The lobby area was large and nice. The room was not too large, but comfortable. Furniture was a little old, but bed was comfortable. Bathroom was fine, plenty of hot water and water pressure. Walls are a little thin, so noise easily passed through. Food in the restaurant was very good and very reasonably priced. Large portions and varied selection to fit any taste. Staff members Parking is in the convention center parking lot adjacent to the hotel and is $11 per day if you add it to the bill; but if you come and go, you pay each time you leave. Shuttle available to take you to airport or other close by venues. Easy access to I-75.

Room Tip: Nice view of the river from the front side of the hotel if you get a higher up room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Enid who checked us in was most helpful as well as Donnie who took our reservations by phone.Lovely view of the river. Convenient to fine downtown restaurants. Easy underground parking. Would stay here again. A great value as well

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grabill
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at the Park Inn as a part of the casino package. Room was OK,(yes the TV's are very old), but the shuttle system to the casino was a mess. Took almost 40 minutes to get there and the shuttle was 45 minutes late picking us up. We stood out in the cold waiting and didn't even get an "I'm sorry for being late" from the driver. Breakfast the next morning was even worse. We ordered omletts and after waiting for almost an hour they finally told us they were burnt and one had been made wrong anyway. No apology, no reduced price offer, heck I couldn't even get my diet coke refilled hardly. Needless to say we were fairly glad to get out of the Park Inn before something else happened!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Toledo, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
I apologize for the concerns you shared about our property. I will make sure to speak with both my shuttle driver and my kitchen staff to ensure these same issues don't continue to happen. I appreciate your feedback and will use it to continue to improve the hotel. If you should need anything at all, please feel free to reach out to me. I would be happy to help. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Toledo

Address: 101 North Summit Street, Toledo, OH 43604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Toledo Hotel Toledo
Toledo Park Inn
Park Inn Toledo Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn Toledo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.