We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 31 Hundred Restaurant & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
31 Hundred Restaurant & Bar
3100 Glendale Ave, Toledo, OH 43614-2500
419-324-1795
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 588 Restaurants in Toledo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great steak dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

It was a good steak, prepared perfectly and certainly a much better steak than I expected to get from a hotel restaurant! The side of broccoli was huge!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Sea bass is a must - delicious! Tasty dishes, reasonable prices!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best secret in toledo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

my husband and i became fans of this restaurant. the cuisine is elegant and soo tasty. we have been ordering the delmonico steak for a while but with chef kabeer's { we met him once briefly very charming} new menu we have multiple choices now depending on the weather and the mood lol. try the fish it will blow you away. in summary forget those crowded restaurant and try 3100 you would love it.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Top Contributor
529 reviews 529 reviews
441 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
“A very nice restaurant for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

This is a very nice restaurant, especially for those staying at the Hilton Hotel. The decor is attractive and guests get free wine. Often, for a very small premium in the room rate, one can get a discount coupon worth 20% off. With free glass of wine, it is a fantastic deal. The salad was excellent and the strip steak was made to perfection as was the side dishes. The lamb rack going by also looked very nice and large in portion size. We have eaten here many time while staying at the hotel and have been pleased. It is not gastronomical but just nice and not have to leave the hotel after a day of work or traveling. It is a very comfortable place and with decent food. They also have sandwiches, pasta and salads that are less in price.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

We were excited to try this restaurant because of the reviews, but were not impressed. We were the only ones in the restaurant the whole time, which was nice, but it just seemed outdated to us. The service was fine, but the food was overpriced and just okay.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 31 Hundred Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to 31 Hundred Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 31 Hundred Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.