We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss the Bread Pudding” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Claddagh Pubs of Franklin Park

Claddagh Pubs of Franklin Park
5001 Monroe St, Spc 2006, Toledo, OH 43623-3651
419-472-1414
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #230 of 633 Restaurants in Toledo
Cuisines: American, Irish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't Miss the Bread Pudding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Cobb Salad & Bangers and Mash - So So. Guiness French Onion Soup - A little disappointing.

Bread Pudding was excellent!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We've been here a few times and always come back for more. The food is better good and they seem to really take the time to master their recipes. The Guiness onion soup and the clam chowder are both awesome.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wish I could rate it higher”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Everything was great until the end of our meal and asked for some bread pudding to take home....they were out. Then went to use the restroom but it was too dirty. We later found out that kids 12 and under eat free with the purcahse of an adult meal over $12.99...we were charged for our two kids meals (they did give us a credit when we later returned to as why we were charged.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

The restaurant has a great atmosphere and being at the Mall makes it very convenient. Prices are not too bad

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Oh no!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I came back for another try. I think I'm just unlucky with this place. I tried one of their new salads. I was excited because it was to have tzatziki as one of the ingredients. I make it at home and I love it. Well, the salad came and no sign of the tzatziki and no sign of any dressing. I hadn't asked for any dressing because I thought that the tzatziki was the dressing. It turns out that the kitchen was out of the tzatziki and no one bothered to tell me. Whoa. This really bothers me. I talked to the manager after I had finished eating. He said that it was listed on a board in the kitchen that they were out. What? No one told me. I would have ordered something else. He was polite but offered no discount or free drink or anything. He said that he would have more tzatziki the next day. Who cares? There are too many other restaurants in Toledo to bother with this one again!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claddagh Pubs of Franklin Park also viewed

 

Been to Claddagh Pubs of Franklin Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claddagh Pubs of Franklin Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.