We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun & fab restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gradkowski's

Gradkowski's
1440 Secor Rd., Suite R, Toledo, OH 43607
+1 419-725-2836
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 633 Restaurants in Toledo
Price range: $13 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: At Gradkowski's, we promote fresh, made from scratch dishes which are based on ingredients sourced through local purveyors and growers. We also focus on unique taste combinations, creating an explosion of the senses with every bite.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun & fab restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Good food, nice atmosphere, great staff. Love to use their wine room for parties of 12-14, drinks a little pricey but good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, Public Relations Manager at Gradkowski's, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy you enjoyed your time at Gradkowski's and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Went there for the first time. I recommend you make a reservation if possible because they were busy. Best description is to call it an upscale sports bar. Nice roomy seating area and the food was amazing. Nice mix from Italian to seafood. We had 3 different meals and all were superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, Public Relations Manager at Gradkowski's, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your time at our restaurant and loved all of the dishes you ordered. Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Well done!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Just had to share. We went in for restaurant week yesterday after reviewing all the menus available from all the spots this was by far the most creative one we saw. We are glad we picked Gradkowski's. $20 you got either aritichokes or "stinky rise" which was a giant garlic glove roasted. Then you picke between a grilled bone in pork chop with a great crust (forget what is was), ginger and blue cheese salad, or a BBQ rib pizza. Dessert......it was a piece of "gooey butter cake". Garlic was simple yet delicious. We had the pork and the pizza and I have to say each was as good a I have had in a long time. They should put the pizza on there menu. It was tipped with coleslaw and fried onions (amazing). Had a bite of my husbands pork and that was all I was aloud. Now to the dessert. The meal was great enough but this dessert is something special. I don't even have words to describe it, honestly I don't. Thanks for the GREAT evening!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We almost walked right out.. The entrance is very misleading... Looked much fancier than we were expecting. Once inside, still a bit fancy for the price point / food..

Also, the way the entrance is set up its just not very inviting.

The resteraunt is very nice, clean, good prices, good food.. Long term, I do feel they need to find there identity better.... Is it cozy ? Swanky ? Sports bar ?

Bottom line though : very good food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have been to Gradkowskis on several previous visits and have not been diappointed. We almoat always sit at the bar. This time, however, was different.

One of the offerings that I have had previuosly and really enjoyed is the mussels appetizer. This time the food was terribly overcooked. The mussels were shredding as the came ou of the shell and I ended up leaving over half of them. My wife's salad was OK, butnot up to the expectations set by previous visits. The bartenders were inattentive and we didn't bother to tell them of the issues.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gradkowski's also viewed

 

Been to Gradkowski's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gradkowski's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.